Landscape Photography: stunning beauty of Cahuita National Park in Costa Rica

in #nature6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

As you might already know from some of my previous posts, almost one third of the total area of Costa Rica is covered with national parks and protected areas, which is one of the highest numbers of all countries in the world.

This amazing Central American country is therefore famous for astonishing nature and abundant and extremely diverse wildlife and even though I knew all of this prior to my trip to Costa Rica, I was completely stunned and speechless when I saw all the natural beauty with my own eyes.

One of the national parks that I visited there is the Cahuita National Park, a terrestrial and marine national park found on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica. Covering over 1,100 ha of land and 22,300 ha of the sea, Cahuita is home to hundreds of animal and plant species. Here are some photos I took there.

IMG_20170901_094138.jpg

IMG_20170901_094047.jpg

IMG_20170908_102958.jpg

u5qf3ymjbstbkaolnmtm.jpg

IMG_20170901_101650.jpg

IMG_20170901_132833.jpg

IMG_20170901_112638_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170901_091605.jpg

This is also my entry for the #landscapephotography contest hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great photos.
The crab is delicious.
And the scenery is amazing.
Thank you very much for sharing, @phortun

I thank you for this nice comment ;) Not sure if the crab was delicious thouh - I didnt eat him :D And even if he was edible, he was too cute to be eaten ;)

And I'm glad he's alive - very handsome. ))

Thanks for the fine photos, complemented by some excellent info about Costa Rica.

While the country is well-known for its amazing natural beauty, I did not know that 1/3 of its area is set aside as preserved and protected parkland. That in itself is an amazing fact

Thanks for stopping by! Oh yeah, the fact that almost 1/3 of the country is made up by national parks is amazing! And the number has actually been increasing as more and more areas are desingated to become national parks in future :) Way to go, rest of the world! :)

this is where the king of nature tourism because there are many number of natural attractions. Many interesting things that we can find in this place. Ranging from national parks, mountains, beaches or even extreme sights we can explore while in Costa Rica. I am very impressed, you can take photos very well
Thanks @phortun

Thank you for this nice comment ;) This country has a lot to offer indeed.

beautiful capture :)

Thank you Rina! :)

Great pictures from a nice place on earth, sharp and clear colours.

Thank you :) Costa Rica is very colorful.

Great pictures. My cousin just got back from Costa Rica and was telling me about the parks there. Looks amazing!

Thank you :) Costa Rica is a stunning place and I am sure your cousin had a great time there.

Beautiful pictures. I hope I will get there one day and see it with my own eyes

Thank you, I just checked your blog and I think you will love Costa Rica once you make it there ;) Welcome to Steemit, Anita! :)

To jsou zase pěkný "kalendářovky" ;)

Máš spočítáno, kolik jsi zhruba ve světě udělal fotek ?

No složky si zakládám celkem poctivě, takže to můžu zjistit přesně :) Ale hrubým odhadem to bude v řádech jednotek tisíců. Krásných míst je holt spousta :)

Cahuita National Park looks very beautiful @phortun. I haven't made it to Costa Rica yet. 😊

Hopefully, you will visit this amazing country too one day ;) For a nature lover like me, it is a heaven on Earth.

Krásné fotky, krásná příroda. Tohle by byl fakt pěkný kalendář ;-)

Děkuji, je to taková moje srdcovka, právě kvůli té přírodě ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T09:18:18
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1782.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-stunning-beauty-of-cahuita-national-park-in-costa-rica


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! Amazing. I have never seen haven. But you have shown me here with your photography. My life will fulfill if I can see this place personally.