Macro Photography: beauty of Czech nature coming back to life after winter

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

As you might have already noticed, I recently returned to my homeland, the Czech Republic. Living in the Caribbean was an amazing experience and I was fascinated by the beauty and diversity of local nature. However, although I was living in what is considered the tropical paradise, I was often missing Czech forests, mountains, valleys and meadows that I love wandering through so much.

Therefore, one of the first things I did when I got back home was to head out to a forest. It was just a little stroll through the woods outside my parents ´ countryside cottage in the Moravian - Silesian Region of the country but I took my camera with me to snap a few shots.

The location of the woods has a slightly higher elevation (about some 600 m / 2,000 ft) so the climate is somewhat colder there and the sprouting usually comes a bit later. Normally, at the end of April, most plants and flowers growing at lower locations of the country are in full bloom already but it felt like the nature just came to life after the winter sleep there.

After taking some random close-up shots of blooming plants and trees, I decided to make a little selection of macros showing the beauty of Czech nature in spring.

So without further ado, here is a few samples of what I captured that day.


PS 1: Even though I am a huge nature lover, I am really bad at plant names so if you can identify some of the species, feel free to do that in the comments below ;)

PS 2: This is also my entry for today´s #macrophotography contest hosted by @juliank.

IMG_20180421_171646.jpg

IMG_20180422_103051.jpg

IMG_20180422_102513.jpg

IMG_20180421_172019.jpg

IMG_20180421_172239.jpg

IMG_20180421_173718.jpg

IMG_20180421_172616.jpg

IMG_20180422_102227.jpg

IMG_20180421_175437.jpg

Czech / Česky:

Jak jste si možná někteří všimli, nedávno jsem se z teplých krajů vrátil zpět do rodné vlasti a jedna z prvních věcí, kterou jsem po návratu prostě musel udělat, byla procházka do přírody. Vyrazil jsem do lesa za chatou mých rodičů a výjimečně s sebou vzal i mobil, abych mohl případně udělat i pár fotek. Nakonec z toho vznikla tahle mini série snímků probouzející se české přírody. Pokud někdo do komentářů přidáte názvy zachycených rostlinek, budu jen rád :) Co se určování druhů týče, jsem spíš přes ta zvířátka. Rostliny a stromy, ač je mám taky moc rád, nejsou moje parketa.

Přeji vám hezký jarní den!


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  
  1. šťavel kyselý mezi borůvčím
  2. fialka (praděpodobně violka psí nebo voná)
  3. kostival hlíznatý
  4. šťavel kyselý
  5. třešeň
  6. javor klen
  7. blatouch bahení
  8. hluchavka (pravděpodobně nachová)
  9. orsej jarní

;)

Ááá, pán je znalec :) Čekal jsem, že "se stavíš" ;) Sám bych trefil sotva půlku. Díky moc!

ten kostival mě zmát, znám jen ten lékařskej ale vytáh jsme herbář... to víš musel jsem z toho kdysi udělat zkoušku :)

Really great shots. I really want to get into more macro photography and I'm using your photos as inspiration. Keep up the great work!

thank you :)

Often I see your photos for the Czech Republic and Prague))) These are no less beautiful!

Thank you! You post great shots into those challenges too :)

Beautiful flowers and some great photography, enjoy spring.

thanks, you too :)

Que belleza de fotos! con razón extrañabas tu tierra. Super hermoso el paisaje que disfrutaste en tu paseo.

Gracias :)

Glad you are home safe and sound. By the way you describe the area in combination of the Forrest....reminds me a lot of where I'm from; up-state NY. I think we are on a similar line of latitude with where you are. Can't believe it but my time in South America is coming to an end soon as well and I'll be heading back to NY for a few weeks to catch up with family. I'll be strolling through the woods too before I know it, but I doubt my photos will be as good as yours ;) Have a great day! -Dan

Thanks for this nice comment Dan, you are right - the part of the US that you are from is very similar to Central Europe in terms of nature and landscapes. I spent a few months in rural Maine and it almost felt like being in the woods outside my Czech hometown :) So your South American adventure will be over soon, wow. You will have tons of stories to tell your family and friends I guess :)) Enjoy the rest of your time down there and have a safe trip home my friend! Let me know your plans for Europe once you have some :) Cheers!

Thanks buddy. I'll certainly let you know when I'm heading your way. I'm actually now thinking about spending part of my summer exploring Mississippi, Louisiana, and Alabama. Some parts of my country where they've held onto their traditions and culture. Some people there still speak French! I think it will be a good experience. Then I'll likely be off to Eastern Europe, but we'll see. Nothing set in stone.

wonderful photography. Take this picture below myself.
Pet2.jpg

Wow, good job!

To se ti to teď fotí rozkvetlá příroda,co ? Jsi tu měl být před pár měsíci ... Nic ve zlém, dělám si legraci .... Jinak jako vždy nádherné záběry. ;-)

Díky :) To víš, zimě jsme se schválně vyhnuli :D

Gorgeous pictures ❤

Thanks :)

Most welcome

Lovely pictures 👌

Thanks Rina :)

simply beautiful! I've never been to the Czech Republic, so I'm looking forward to seeing more photos =)

Thanks Eve :) I will post more photos from my homeland for sure ;)

Regresaste amigo @phortun, con maravillosas fotos. Estan PRECIOSAS, tus fotos.
Qué belleza hay en ese boosque.
Felicidades por tu regreso a tu país natal y por tan hermosas fotos.
Saludos.

Gracias Rosi! :)

I miss spring (I grew up in the northern part of New York).. we just have 2 seasons in Southern California).

I hear you. Watching the nature awakening after the winter is certainly something to miss in Cali.

Great photos, spring is here!

It is! :)

Tomu říkám úroda ;-)

Tak tak, urodilo se :) A to byla fakt jen malá, asi dvouhodinová procházka ;)

You got a 4.17% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

a very good post @phortun