Child care under 13 Age| Moms job |Complete Guild| ASSESSMENT 1 of 10

in #nature7 years ago

teachers-racial-bias.jpg.CROP_.rtstoryvar-large.jpg

Hey There! this assessment and guild-line for those are doing this job or those who want to do this job and with taking care of children people find really heard time to write assessments so my aunt do this do and under here experience and guild and what he said to me; iam going to write all the procedures under the regulations ..and people who want to complete there assessments you can get a guild here but i suggest you to just not just copy and paste from here you can get a guild-line that how you can write in a right way to get approved from you organization and this is also going to help that how you can be a good child care educator.

with that wrote let get in the assessment guild:

Assessment 1(a)

My Performance and Job Description
Being a family care educator I ensure to provide complete care with certain amount of Duties and responsibilities are listed below:

  1. The service that I operated in a way to ensure Safety, Health and well-being of the children.
  2. Insect and supervision the children all day long.
  3. I monitor all the time that the meals and drinks are safe and nutritional good for their health.
  4. I take care of their meals and snacks to serve them regularly on time.
  5. I also tended to develop positive environment near them and maintain positive attitude at the children’s level and make a kind relationship with children, families, and unit staff and with the coordinators.
  6. As this is an educational and care service so I tended to provide education and care on a regular basis to the children under 13 year of age, education and care service include; pre-school, long day care, outside school hours care and family day care service.
  7. Take care all the availability of required medicines in the case of emergence and medication accordingly to the instructions of their parents.
  8. Maintain all kind of records related to my job; incident records, meditational, records of care sheet and attendance records, excursion records and Administrative records.
  9. I undertake and read all the policy related documents and ensure that my duties matches with all the standard terms.

perfomance.jpg

Analyze my Performance

• As I Analyze my performance that the children get instantly attached with me due to my kind and motherly nature as I tended to listen them at the children’s level and I understand their needs. Children really love my responsive nature and I would love to fulfill all the needs of individual children. Communicates them and play with them at the children’s level. Encourage the children when needed. These are things that help me to build a good relationship with the children at emotional level.
• I could improve time management as taking care of the children all day long so some times its really get hard to manage time for all the paper work and I ‘am trying to improve my knowledge in medication.
Reflection upon my work under the following categories

  1. Personal goal setting:

    Personal goal setting is necessarily important in order to get successful. I designed my personal goal in a way that I look long-term as an educator.
    My focus leads me to the betterment of myself and I have accomplished some my goals that now I ‘am doing things in a better way that I found myself better sophisticated. Knowledge increased in legislation, safety requirements. And the goal with the children is to provide them good education on their well-being and make their learning experiences more enriched.
    Every children is different to each other so the goals and the expectation are also different so it is helpful to provide benchmarks of child progress.

  2. Measuring performance:

Measuring performance as a family care educator to manage good performance is the process that commence with recruitment and invoice an ongoing cycle of planning, coaching and reviewing individual, organizational performance within the context of the individual services goals.
To provide good care, education and individual needs of children are always my aims.
It’s important for me to seek my supervisors feed backs and take their advice for the better performance and tended to make meeting in formal form or informal way.

  1. Time management:

Time management is the part of my daily routine and I make daily timing schedules but time get juggle in between children taking care time and in the preparing of administrational documentations time. I mostly schedule my most important task when my energy is high and I schedule restful and quite activities at the time of their rest mostly at the evening. Being a family care educator requires great origination and time management skills.
Keeping my daily routine and schedules up in a regular day is really important. It is also reinsuring for children to have a structure. Make timing schedules regularly that keeps my mind fresh then I think less so don’t need to worry about what to do next and also assist me to focus on other tasks.

  1. Personal behavior:

I always maintain personal behavior with positive attitude and create positive environment near to them. I try to provide them opportunities.
If any child is not in good mood I try makeup, reinforce positive behavior, showing self-control and express feelings with words at the children’s level.
I maintain consistency in my behavior it helps child to feel safe and lets them believe that when I say something, I really mean it.
Children are curious about to explore new places so I allow them explore when I feel it is a safe place and people around are trust worthy.
Allowing all the time is also not good for them so by saying “no” when you know child would get into something.
I also try to teach children sense of security.
Always show respect and sensibility.

  1. Self-awareness:

The schedule for the day, week and the month that schedule allows unexpected events, emergences or issues. Scheduling time to time also teach me from my past mistakes/achievements that what has worked and what has not. Especially the time take for activities from previous experiences. Awareness of my routines, the practices and with my experience allows me go smoothly at my job with less stress and this turn a great positive impact for the children.

  1. Personally traits:

I work independently with all my priorities and manage my own time. Understand and response to the children’s need with respect and positive attitude. And tended to build positive attitude with family, unit of stuff, supervisors and the children. I try to participate professional ongoing personal development. I try to balance my personal and professional needs whilst caring for family day care children. Understand and accept the diverse needs of families and non-judgment.

personal plan.jpg
Establishment of a personal plan and Areas where required further training

I ensure not to miss any personal development program, get workshops, peers and parents feedbacks and noted them so that’s how I don’t forget and which assist me further in my career.
Areas where further training required:
• Inadequate induction process.
• Time managed for the administrative paper work that how to manage this in a short time.

Where I take access to personal development training

There is a handbook calendar for the education where the timings and the address are mentioned and there are some government places like RTO’s, Gowrie Victoria, ACECQA and ECTARC where I usually trainings.

  1. Who I discuss with:

I directly concern with my supervisor and coordinative with issues in the progress. They should be access with the programs and note down my attendance.

  1. Research into personal training inform about the current trends:

Australian regulation required any person working the child care industry to have at least certificate III in early childhood education and care, some of the positions also required diploma in the field.
Moral obligations; working with children carries a large responsibilities, which include duties of care, ensuring safety at all time, medication and first aid courses are the part of the mandatory required certificate III and but you can take advance first course. In a recent years a number of significant technologies have taken place with the emergence of smart phones and tablets, which have revolutionize the way our work. Learning how to use of this technology will benefit the children in your care. And have some new regulations have come in to place, included early year working frame work and the national quality frame work.
Going the next step requires higher education and this is the case in childhood industry. Certification III can go on to diploma, them on to the bachelor’s degree in early childhood education at university.

What type of learner I am? How will the training to I have decided to undertake meet my needs? Would this training meet everyone needs?

I ‘am a motivated learner and pick thinks very fast and I always wanting to increase and knowledge skills so that I can give my best at the job and I ‘am in the process of diploma course and the courses required to work as a family day care educator, course and it’s categories include childcare protection, CPR, first aid with asthma and anaphylaxis. This training will assist in meeting the training need of myself and placing me in to the position to work with children as a family day care Educator. And these trainings would also assist every one’s need.

children.jpg

Assessment 1(b)

Supervision role for the stuff

  1. Professional development opportunities

As a supervisor you have more big responsibilities and supervisor has several roles to play such as providing information and support to facilitate the employee’s development in the field. Nomination of being a supervisor are under the law and under the standard terms and regulations. Supervisor’s duties and their responsibilities are written below:

a) Providing both positive and constructive feedbacks.
b) Allocating time and money for development experiences.
c) A successful supervisor will respect an employee’s learning curve. Everyone learns at different time frames and apply them differently.
d) Coaching employees to help’s them determine what they need for development.
e) Guiding the planning through goal setting and check by time to time.
f) Offering organizational insight, information and advice.
g) Ensure all the prescription information is to be displayed and clearly on display within the service.
h) Participate in the workshop, forums and other educational opportunities as necessary to increase personal knowledge, keep up to date with industry trends and share their knowledge with the educators and manage where appropriate.

  1. Administration practices and how do I teach and support

Monitor cash expenditure and prepare reconciliation for management on a monthly basis. Contribute to the development of the annual budget and manage expenditure in line with the agreed budget.
Copies of policies should be easily accessible.
Policies should be applied consistently throughout the organization. Breaches should be dealt with the promptly and according procedures set out in the policies.

  1. Support of stuff I provide

Always supportively active in order to provide any assessment and guild line educator needed accordingly under the policy terms, under law and regulations. Maintain positive behavior with them.

How I inform stuff about the organizational policies, procedures, link to legislation and standard Practice

a) Make copies of the policies and make easily accessible on internet, in a central location in office or noticeboard.
b) Print copies of polices and provide to stuff individually.
c) Provide training on policies, procedures and legislation, with new regulations and changes, make sure that everyone understand and it is in plain English.
d) Text our messages, email and hold messages.
e) Provide appropriate information on induction and have packages of information materials for stuff to access later on.

List some of the relevant information that I would need to inform stuff about.

A workplace policies should:
• Set out aim of policy
• Why it was develop
• List who it applies to
• Set out what is acceptable and unacceptable behavior
• Set out consequence of non-compliance
• Provide date of policy and changes.
Policies need reviewing regularly and updated and should keep up to date with changes in the boarder Australia national regulations.
Some common workshop policies are:
• Grievance handling policy
• Fire evacuation procedures
• Non-smoking policy
• WHS policy
• Confidentially and privacy policy
• Anti-discrimination and harassment policy
• Internet, email and technologies policy
• Code of conduct

How would I approach these stuff problem in their performance

a) Listen is the way that will enable getting a good understanding of the issue
b) Work through the child care process always have hope that improvement will occur until the point where it is dedicated otherwise and all efforts have been exhausted. Here clear conversations with the director at this point so that you are doing the right thing in the term of the path to termination.
c) Set consequences if things don’t change and get specific if the things are not moving and set the dates and issue warrens if no change is seen.
d) Clearly state the problem and be factual and objective, claim and non-emotional
e) Give a clear behavioral feedbacks and stick with the facts and the point, be diplomatic.
f) With having significant problem with an employee, noted down the key points and keep the record of employee’s behavior is curial.
g) Be consistent and only set standards that you are willing and able to hold on to. Employees will observe that how stick to your actions.

How do I look at the individuality of these people

• Analyzing body language and gestures.
• The understanding for the work
• The type of questions that the person is asking
• Analyzing the persons reaction and responses when had a communication with them, see that they are showing interest or not and what kind of emotions they are expressing.

Knowing the difference between these people and how does this affect your discussions with them

• Should be tailored to suit the needs of that individual’s person from choosing the words and the type of language to use with them and pay heed to individual sincerity.
• To target the individual need of the person communication is the way to understand and you know the areas of their weakness and they should need to be improve and their training needs.

To be continue...ill write the next guild some time late
I hope that you upvote/resteem i love you guys and love steemit.

Untitled-111.jpg upvote/resteem