Welcome to the coastal region: Rivers State.

in #nature6 years ago

Yo, Everyone!
Whoever is not proud of his/her origin needs not to be alive. Seriously!
I am so proud of my place, don't know about you. So I want everyone to have an idea about my place and appreciate nature for its beauty.

As the name sounds, Rivers State, you all already must have known what stuff we're made of.

Created over 50 years ago, it is located in the southern part of Nigeria with a total area of 11,077km square.
Naturally, our profession is fishing.

IMG-20180131-WA0001.jpg

This is just a rough work of our profession, done by me.

The inland part of the state consists of tropical rainforests; features many Mangrove swamps.

images(1).jpg
images(3).jpg
images(2).jpg

Named after the many rivers that borders it's territory, it has a lot of interesting and wonderful creatures inhabiting it.

FAUNA
these are the animals found in these part of the world.
220px-GREN-grandetang-mona-affe.jpg

qlow-200px-Agama_Lizard_-_Male.JPG

220px-Blue-toungued_skink444.jpg

They are so cute. Oh my!

AQUATIC FOODS
images.jpg
220px-The_Childrens_Museum_of_Indianapolis_-_Atlantic_blue_crab.jpg
220px-Snail_in_Ubud,_Bali,_2010_(1).jpg
qlow-220px-Chthamalus_stellatus.jpg

WE ARE SO BLESSED!!!!! no doubt about that.
This is one of the reasons I have to be an environmental biologist so these natural species and natural environment would be safe.

If you want to know more about my place, or wanna see these cute animals, you can tell me.