My Waterfall Experience

in #nature2 years ago

“OMG, it’s so beautiful. Is it real? Where’s it flowing from?” These were my words as we approached the fall. I was captivated. I lack words to describe the structure. Is it the wonderful arrangement of the rocks sitting pretty on themselves without falling or the way the water pours from where I don’t know over them and all. “The creator really is the master of creativity,” I thought to myself.

Prior to that excursion, I had made up my mind not to get too close to the water since I wasn’t sure what it would be like. For this reason, I didn’t come along with a bathing suit. Now at the site, I began beating myself up for making such a mistake. I had fallen in love with the beauty and just wanted to get lost in it. It hurt even more as I watched everyone else splatter in the water. As I stood contemplating what to do about my sad situation it began to rain. I think that was nature’s way of tell me to quit the delay and dive in, lol!

“I was going to get drenched in the rain no matter what, so why not take the lead and enjoy the water.” I had a jacket on over a camisole and free sized shorts. I took off my jacket and kept it safe in the car so it doesn’t get wet and I jumped into water with no cares. It was quite refreshing and I was glad I tried it. I’m definitely doing this again…