First spring flowers in Moscow: a walk in the Botanical Garden

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

There is an amazing place dowtown Moscow, unique in many ways. As we read from the information booklet, it has long history as it was opened by Peter the Great in 1706. It has seen many generations for sure... Plants grown here were used not only to make medication but to teach botanics to medical students, the future doctors. The Botanical garden has many unique flowers and plants. And it is such a great oasis right in the center of a big city. We walk in and forget that we are in a city of over 20 million people. Today we had just a few minutes to walk and see the first spring flowers, they are most dear to my heart!







All photos are original taken by @russian-life

Sort:  

It looks like spring there! :) Some signs of a spring are also seen here in Finland but unfortunately no flowers yet.

I love Finland a lot, it is so beautiful!! When I was there in 1991 my friends and I called it "the country which Russia could be if we did not have communism for so many years.." Nice to meet you!!

When a person tries to do something in hardship, and if someone gives him the source of trouble, then that person has a source of work to do. So if you give upvote I'll be inspired?

If someone makes me famous then I like him very much! You're so good!

Thank you for visiting my blog! I am inspired by your posts, so beautiful!