A Beautiful Corner of the World!

in #nature8 years ago

Well were will I start , I grew up in a far north west town in New South Wales, called Moree !! If your from the east coast of Australia, you know Moree, it doesn't have the best rap and well was actually a hole to grow up in. As soon as I was old enough to go i was out, I was 15 yrs old at the time, and started roaming around thisBIG Beautiful Country called Australia.

So I thought I would share some of the beauty I have seen and some of the wonders of the Land Down Under!!

I will start this in the present , were i am living now and have been for about the last 6 years!

BUSSELTON, WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

Geographe Bay Region

I came here around six years ago and almost instantly fell in love with thin quiet, beautiful corner of the world. The City of Busselton is about 15 kms long and 1.5 kms wide , it is situated between the Vasse marsh lands and the ocean, so no matter where you live in Busselton you are only a walk to the clean, blue, inviting ocean waters.

Main Beach Busselton

We spend nearly every weekend and even weekdays, after the kids get home from school down here in summer, BBQ facilities and play area, livin the dream!! The Jetty you see there is the Busselton Jetty,  it is the longest timber-piled jetty in the Southern Hemisphere at 1.8kms long(its AWESOME fishing aand at the end its like deep sea fishing but on land) and at the end of the Jetty is a underwater observatory 

Which is pretty cool and interesting.

We are about 45 kms from Margaret River, which is famous for its wines all over the world and in the region there is like 50 wineries/cellar doors and about a dozen breweries for all you piss heads out there.

It is also a major sporting area as well from the IronMan Series, International Triathalon Series to Drug Aware Margaret River Pro, that attracts some of the biggest names in surfing ..

In winter it can get a bit cold, with the winds from the antarctic blasting from the south, but for 9 months of the year it has perfect weather and am so glad when i came here to visit my mum for 2 weeks them years ago for a holiday,  I fell in love with the region and also fell in love with the woman that became the heart of my life and we got married on the very beach that i spend many days swimming, fishing and having quality time with my beautiful family.

The beautiful Geographe Bay in the background on that beautiful day!! (Yep and that's me, about 50 kgs heavier than I am now)

Ill leave you with a variety of pictures that show the region and If your ever down this way send me a message and we will organize a beer or 2 down the beach and a BBQ!!

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  


Sort:  

seriously mate dont beg on my posts for votes!!