Nature is Beautiful, Canoeing is Hard

in #nature6 years ago

received_1377921322257697[2].jpeg

Amish Country Canoe Trip

Yes I know I'm holding the paddle upside-down, I'm just being a goober. I stayed at my grandparents riverside property in Amish country this summer! My brother, sister and I stayed in their over 100 year old cabin, only a short hike away from their house. The first thing we had to do when we got their was get out on the water. The water is slow moving for miles, so it is perfect for a leisurely, morning canoe trip. I've noticed that people in Amish country are always friendly, but people are especially kind when you drift by in a canoe. So many people would greet us with a friendly hello as we passed farm after farm. So after going as far as we could possibly go, we turned around and made our way back to the cabin. Just in time for lunch too! My grandma made some delicious pineapple marinade chicken! Tell me that doesn't look like one of the most delicious meals you have ever seen.

20170614_185654.jpg

Sort:  

Cool! I just spent a year and a half in a very small village in Spain. Literally in the middle of the forest. It was beautiful and an awesome (though at times challenging) experience.

That's so cool! Nothing can top being surrounded by woods. Also It's great to be challenged!

Exactly. It literally changed me. For the better.

My mouth is watering. That chicken looks soo good as i sit here eating milk and cookies i wish i had some pineapple chicken. gotta love Grandma.

It was delicious! But hey, milk and cookies are never a bad thing!