West Wheatfield Township - Waterfall memories

in #nature4 years ago

About a year ago I went to check this waterfall that my girlfriend said looks good, and I really wasn't expecting it to be a big deal, some small water pouring down a small rock maybe, but I was wrong. I was amazed how good this actually looked in real life, and enjoyed the view as much as I could with her.
She managed to take an awesome picture with her phone:
IMG6931.jpg

This picture was so cool when I saw it, the lightbeam, the waterfall, the trees, everything aligned. And I really wanted to post this here.
I'm just thinking about how cool it would be to be able to go and explore the nature with her again now.
IMG1478.jpg

The reason we can't go this year anywhere is because I live overseas and she lives in the USA, and the whole corona situation is blocking us from meeting in the past 4 months already..

me.jpg

It's time for me to show her some nice places in Montenegro so I can't wait for the travel ban to be over and be able to show her some sights I found in my country, like the Black Lake in Zabljak:
IMG3515.jpg

IMG3584.jpg

IMG3586.jpg

This is just one of the many beautiful places from Zabljak and I didn't even take the best pictures from my phone so I hope she will like it!

Since I'm pretty new to hive I will try and make this a habit where I post memories that mean a lot to me. So stay tuned for future posts similar like this!

Thank you very much for reading!

Sort:  

Great pictures, thanks for sharing your memories :)
And yeah, you should definetly take her to Zabljak!

Very good work and photos. Congrats

thank you!