Animal things

in #naturelast year

IMG_20230430_133310.jpg

I saw a disturbing thing in the garden that day.
I've told you before that I don't like to watch such things, every creature has the right to a private life, although some creatures literally roll their actions in your eyes. As it was here.

IMG_20230430_133334.jpg

And I was downright shocked when I saw this thing. I'm not a biologist and I don't know anything about these insects, but this was not the only such "three" that I saw in the garden.
They are doing something. Which I don't understand. But do we fundamentally understand the animal world? Take a praying mantis or a spider for an example.

IMG_20230430_133357.jpg

Here in this picture there is love and death in one place. That is what I can discern, though I do not understand it. Two live insects while the third appears dead.

IMG_20230430_133250.jpg

End of observation.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 154 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Fauna life. We like it or not, it is what it is, right...

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!LUV

Exactly! Just if we, common people, knew more about it, and about the world and life in general, it would be better, for all of us.... that's just at least what I think 🤔
!LUV
!PIZZA

True! Probably that's the magic of life though, not being able to know everything ;)

!PIMP
!LUV
!LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Ah close enough
Mediocrates

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/2)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Want a new friend?
Tell a women you love her.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Some sort of mating display? I'm really quite puzzled by the third one that is being held by the female...weird. I'm hoping someone can explain it.

Me too. It's really too strange for ordinary people to perceive and understand it 🤔
Yes, it is a mating process, but what else?
!PIZZA

Not only is it disconcerting, it also seems to be that third one a dose of post mating food hahaha.
Nature is too varied and surprising. Maybe I would have sought to take these pictures myself to share this ramdom moment hahaha cheers 🤗🌷.

Nature is surprising, yes. Sometimes it amazes in a positive way, sometimes in a negative. But it always amazes.
These insects appeared in our garden last year. Even with their appearance, they looked quite unusual. They are some combination of a fly and a giant mosquito. But they don't bite. They deal with the flowers. Sort of like pollinators, I guess. An extremely unusual sight. And now this... 🤔
!LUV
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
soulsdetour tipped lightcaptured
@soulsdetour(2/5) tipped @maydelvalle
soulsdetour tipped emma-h

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-122727.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more