Mantidae posing for a selfie.....

in #nature4 years ago

There has always been a need to save, in images, those moments that human beings consider to be important for their life history.


Source: steemito (Hive.Blog)

Specifically, it has become fashionable with selfies, with the technological instruments that are available to people: cameras, cell phones, webcams, etc. This is what has been said in English as a selfie, which is nothing more than a self-portrait where the moment, place, moment or event that you want to keep in the life history is captured.


Source: steemito (Hive.Blog)

In a fortunate encounter with a Praying Mantis in the garden of the university, I realize the urgent need of this living being to be seen, since it begins to make movements that attract my attention.


Source: Mantidae (Pxhere.com)

I start photographing her with the cell phone camera and the Praying Mantis begins to do her best poses. However, it didn't take long for him to realize that I was not the best professional photographer who fulfilled the objective of exposing his image in the great album called the internet. For this reason I placed the cell phone in the video function and began to record this episode, having a good performance of the Praying Mantis, at all times I was posing for a selfie without knowing that it was a video that I made, but I always looked for the camera to take your selfie.

Fuente : (Youtube.com)

One reaction that fascinated me was the movement of her delicate body, the agility and precision of her limbs to reach the camera and take her selfie. In the last seconds of this video see how he turns his head to look for the camera lens like any good model!

I hope to draw the attention of Steemit users to take a minute of their day to day and contemplate the beauty that nature offers us, oh and for free!

Original: steemito in #spanish , • 3 years ago