Mushrooms mushrooms everywhere

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_4334.jpg

Here's a selection of mushrooms all from one hike recently in New Hampshire woods. This is one of the most interesting.

IMG_4342.jpg
These plain round mushrooms have a visitor.

IMG_4330.jpg

IMG_4338.jpg
Yellow mushroom. I have posted some other photos of this mushroom type that show the color better.

IMG_4348.jpg
Possible the best color of any of these mushrooms, certainly the richest. Also the only shelf type mushroom.

IMG_4333.jpg
Mushrooms pushing up through the debris on the forest floor.

IMG_4332.jpg

New Hampshire. September 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

You got a 94.65% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @steven-patrick!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Great pictures. Especially good light on nr. 5 and 6 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice
Very Nice ....!!!!
Awesome photos..(:
@steven-patrick

Thanks @annephilbrick I have a few more, probably for tomorrow

Look fwd to seeing them..
(:

Yes, couple of days back. I also saw so many mushrooms. Beautiful and unique. so many varieties. its very hard to find which one is edible and which one is not. I heard from so many of friends that wild mushrooms are more poisonous than edible. I wish I am able to recognize that.

Yes I only take pictures :)

Mushrooms are fascinating, aren't they! We only have the common white and beige ones, not color ones. You even got a slug for a treat!

Yes these were so beautiful and such variety plus the bonus slug :)

Great pictures as always @Steven-patrick and continue to Steem on!

are they edible? people in Russia collect mushrooms to eat (the same is in Italy, but I am not sure about States... )

Yes people forage mushrooms in the States but I don't know enough about which ones to eat so I just take pictures :)

I have always wished I could go for a walk through the woods with an expert mushroom hunter. It would be so nice to know what some of these were. Great photos!

I agree. I think foraging for mushrooms would be fun but my lack of knowledge prevents it :(

Wow...these look like aliens or something.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it was nice to find such a variety of different mushrooms

good finds :) I see that some of them are edible mushrooms :) we sometimes collect some of them

I always want to collect mushrooms but don't know the different types

I always want to
Collect mushrooms but don't know
The different types

                 - steven-patrick


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

among them, a lot of false mushrooms, so it is easy to make a mistake and of course need the necessary knowledge :)

You have been defended with a 90.57% upvote!
I was summoned by @steven-patrick.

You got a 58.58% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 87.94% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @steven-patrick! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Great post! You've earned a 75.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 92.31% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick!