Abandoned Greenhouses Amidst Flowering Fruit Trees

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

The contrast is so beautiful on this Spring morning with the pretty pink blossoms against the broken down greenhouses. I just had to stop my car and capture the moment where the new meets the old. Beautiful!

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

Wow, the flowers look so beautiful @sunscape, nice photos ;) @sunscape

Nice photos! Glass greenhouses are so beautiful, too, compared to the plastic-covered half-hoop houses so common around here in Oregon's Willamette Valley. It's amazing to think those greenhouses are not being used. I wonder what the economics of not using them are. I can think of so many youth groups or gardening groups that would jump at the chance to use those to grow food.

I totally agree with you, groups would love to use them. I know the whole farm is for sale now. Maybe they got to old to farm the land. It is sad to see so much broken glass and them not being used. My small green house puts out a lot of seedlings for me to plant every year. I am so thankful to have a farming background. Loving life!

Abandoned places intrigue me very much! This one has a nice surrounding too. Great!

Thank you @xinta it was magical to see the old against the new. ;-)

Beautiful trees...good [email protected]

Thank you very much @germanlifestyle they were so pretty against the backdrop of greenhouses.