Ultimate mystery solved, "do penguins have knees?"

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

This idea came to me while talking to a friend. He said yo, do penguins have knees? And I was like hell naw!! dude of course they don't, that's why they walk funny. A google search later, turns out I was wrong. There's even an entire book dedicated to the subject called "Do penguins have knees?"



They do have knees their upper legs are hidden so that's why it looks like they walk without bending the legs hence the "they walk funny" thing.





Don't forget to upvote if you liked it.
Or flag if you didn't.
Follow me at @taimur
And leave a comment.


Sort:  

Ahaha, thanks for clearing that up

You're welcome, you learned something today

well i'll be! guess u do learn something new everyday!

Lol, that is true, I was completely mindblown

@originalworks , check it out!!