Had San Suk Lampum, the largest freshwater lake of Thailand, in Phatthalung

in #nature6 years ago

Had San Suk Lampum1.jpg

If you are my old friends, you may know this lake well because I already presented it to you in my very old article…. Yesterday, my sister sent new sets of photos to me, so I think, I should show you more about this lake.

Had San Suk Lampum is the largest freshwater lake of Thailand which is situated in Phatthalung, my hometown, in the South of Thailand.

This name has very good meaning in Thai:

Had means beach

San means one hundred thousand or in this case, means a lot

Suk means happiness

Lampum is the name of this district

Had San Suk means a lot of happiness beach.

It’s a relaxing place where everyone gathering happily together, like its name, “Had San Suk”.

Yeah! This lake also means a lot to me, especially when I was a child. My father usually drove all of us to the lake and we ate delicious foods together happily besides the lake. Before diner, we love to play in the water very much. It's really great moment indeed.

Now, I can only appreciate the charming and beautiful scenery via these photos from my sister…. In the meantime, I think, I can touch the fresh breeze from here as well. Can you?

The warm sunrise over the lake is very wonderful as you can see from the first and second photo. I especially like the reflection of the sunlight on the water, very magnificent.

Had San Suk Lampum3.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum2.jpg

The lake looks like the sea as it’s very large, but the color of the water is brown which looks like the river…

In my previous post, I showed you beautiful water lilies in little ponds. But, look at these, there are a lot of pink water lilies in large area in the lake, very beautiful, right?

Ah! I do really love these! Hope you love them, too! ;)

Had San Suk Lampum6.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum8.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum7.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum9.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum4.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum.jpg

Had San Suk Lampum5.jpg

Sort:  

I can imagine how do you feel. There are definitely plenty of sweet memories from childhood... Sad is when the most beautiful places we had in the past are no longer to be seen. You are very lucky @tangmo.
Many of such places in my childhood memories have already gone. They have turned into concrete forest... 🙁.

So sorry to hear that many beautiful places in your childhood memories have already gone and turned into concrete forest….

Yes, I’m lucky that my hometown is very small, we love to preserve those places in nature, so those places in my childhood did not change much…. They are really good memories for me indeed.

Many thanks for your great support, nice comment and sharing your experience with me. ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.244 which ranks you at #2567 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2566).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks a lot for your information. This is much helpful! ;)

Like you, I can already imagine the crisp fresh breeze. This scene is so relaxing indeed, @tangmo. The majestic lake looks so serene and peaceful, with the lilies making it even more beautiful. Thank you for sharing these photos, my friend!

I'm happy to hear that you can also imagine the crisp fresh breeze from the lake via the photos, like me! Yeah! It's so serene and peaceful indeed. I absolutely agree with you, the lilies can make it more beautiful.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

At first I thought it’s sunset by the sea!
This lake is enormous!! It touches the horizon!
Beautiful silver light on the water making it a calm and soothing atmosphere!
I’d like to take a nap by the lake after a picnic!

Cheers.

Ha ha! Very great idea! Yeah! It's very soothing atmosphere and I love to take a nap after picnic when I was a child as well. The silver light on the water is my favorite, too.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment.... ;)

@tangmo, Omg...that's huge lake I've ever seen. There are lot of Lotus flowers. I guess massive crocodiles live there. Am I correct friend?
However outstanding photo clicks and well description.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you found the photos and my description interesting. A lot of lotus flowers can impress me, too.

Ah! I don't think that there are some crocodiles living there as no one ever saw them in the lake. I think, it's because this is very large lake, like sea, crocodiles cannot swim in the large area like this..... ;)

Beautiful pictures, @tangmo. It is indeed very soothing to wake up to such a nice sunrise over the water :)

Yeah! You're right! It's great to wake up to such a nice sunrise over the water with soothing atmosphere indeed. I'm glad you like the pictures.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

An unbelievable place, my dear, beautiful lilies growing wild. You are really surrounded by beauty.

Have a wonderful day.

Kisses

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm happy that you like the place and those lilies....

Have a great weekend, my lovely sis. BIG HUG! ;))

Lilies are unusual, resident of water terrains, on which delicate raindrops are like diamonds decorating them like queens.

Greetings :)

I totally agree with you! ;)

@tangmo, I am glad that these are pleasant memories from your childhood! Very large and very beautiful lake :). I especially like these water lilies. I've never seen so many of them. I saw some white water lilies in our Park. But I definitely like the color of your water lilies. Thanks for the beautiful story :)

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm glad that you found my story interesting and I'm happy that you like these pink water lilies, like me. ;)

Wow Wonderful nature photography. nice look flowers and great writing .
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos and my writing. The flowers look nice, I agree.

Have a wonderful weekend! ;)

A lot of happiness beach indeed. The water lilies are a beautiful sight to behold. I am happy that you are able to visit this place with your fond memories, through your sister's eyes. It is amazing that this area has not changed by the hands of man, and has stayed the way nature intended it to be. : )

Yeah! I'm also happy that this place has not changed much and it has still stayed the way nature intended it to be, as you said.... The water lilies are my favorite, too. They are very beautiful.

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm glad you found the place interesting. ;)

Wow excellent photography.wonderful flowers .

100% like and resteem

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and resteem my post. I'm glad you like the flowers. I especially like this photo, too. ;)

well that's great to see a place like this amazing shots in from there you have shared :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the place and the photos. ;)

There's nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find ways you yourself have changed. You are lucky, you got such a beautiful natural place to chill outside of the concrete world.

Not every lake dreams to be an ocean, blessed are the ones who are happy with whom they are. Loved the waterlilies.

Indeed, every waterlily is a garden itself.

@sarwarislam1997 Thanks a lot for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad to hear that you love the waterlilies. Me, too! ;)

@ice-king Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. Good wordings, I absolutely agree, "there's nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged". ;)

Waoo that beauty. friend all the pictures are wonderful. Congratulations. Thanks for delighting me.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that these pictures can delight you.... ;)

Magnificent. So elegant.

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad you like it. ;)

If you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhere.

Yeah! I totally agree with you! ;)