You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Algonquin Trip with my Girlfriend

in #nature6 years ago

Oh yes there are plenty of easy trips like that. You have many options. You could stay on the same lake that you would depart from. It would be safer because if anything went wrong, you are very close to the Ontario Parks staff who work at the permit offices. I am not on chat, but have been meaning too. I’d be more than happy to help you :) Yes the movie backcountry is scary haha. But if you’re doing an easy trip and not going deep into the park, you will be around other campers on different parts of the lake which makes you feel safer. And no I have not winter camped before. I want too. But all of my gear is for the summer. I would need a different tent, sleeping bag, a sled to pull my gear, etc. one day I will do it when I have enough money ha ha !!

Sort:  

I see , thank you. I also have only summer gears, but I badly want to do a winter camping !