Any Minute Our Caterpillar will be here!

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_9400.jpg

I can't even begin to tell you how excited I am right now!! It is 6:30PM on Sunday, February 25, 2018, and I can see movement in the egg shell of this Gulf Fritillary egg.
I'd write more y'all, but its seriously about to happen now......TO BE CONTINUED...............

Sort:  

Wow just awesome and I like the way you are counting on days and keeping a track of it and Please update us through your blog when the baby caterpillar will be right in front of the lens.

Love it and following you now.

Thank you and Have a great day.

I'm super excited about this @thenectarbar! I look forward to more updates as this beautiful creature hatches and morphs into a butterfly! Great write up keep us updated!

@underthekiltfarm I was literally holding my breath as it began to happen. This never gets old for me, and I am so excited that I get to share this with y'all! The new post with the video is now up.