Young whales do love to play more

in #nature6 years ago

There is something to say about how younger, less mature humpback whales can be a lot more 'active' than their older more mature counterparts. It does suggest a more playful and energetic animal when they are of a younger age, which can be quite easily related to ourselves. It is very very easy to relate to these animals at a human level, especially when you witness their playfulness and curious nature up close.


Usually, the younger juveniles are breaching constantly and playing around in floating kelp wads, which seems like a way they are entertaining themselves. The older ones are more about energy conservation and feeding as much as they can.

It makes sense a bit... How many older people do you know go running up and down the street doing cartwheels, as apposed to the younger kids that apparently have non-stop energy?

IMG_7994-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T22:09:09
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 933.43/1600.00
Total Photos: 127
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.56 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I believe that humans are the "best" version of animals. I say this because I think we basically have the same instincts although we develop them in different ways.

I like animals a lot and sometimes strange things happen to me, like being close to me instead of running away. So sometimes I think they perceive our "energy" to say it somehow.

Now look at those awesome whales how they act is incredible, right? They know how to be happy, like us 😄

Oh, at first glance I thought this was going to be an analysis on activity of larger users (whales) in terms of how recently they achieved that status. But it was literally about whales.

Still interesting information, though.

Great timing! But is it normal to find them so close to shore?

Reminds me of videos of baby elephants chasing birds and playing in the water

Whales, really majestic animals. I have never seen one in person, but I've always wanted to do so. Until it happens, I am really happy there are photos like this.

Love how green the background is .

I do love the colours of the PNW

Yes it is a beautiful part of the world.