You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animals who change sex or reverse sex roles And Why do some species change sex?

in #nature8 years ago

Taking hormones I discovered that people really do get thrown off if they can't tell the sex of a person. I've been perceived as a very feminine to a very masculine person, and it was in between that I experienced most violence. When people would see me out in the streets they would actually stop their vehicle, roll down the window to ask what my sex was. Some wouldn't even stop, they'd just slow down and yell their question as I was walking. Why would they feel like they needed to know if they were never going to see me again? I always thought it was weird how it could affect some people to not be able to categorize something. Like some of those people could have hurt themselves looking away from the road while driving...