The balance between WTF and thankfulness

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Seriously, WTF.

IMG_6867.jpg

IMG_6861.jpg

Of course my emotional body crumbles when I read about pipelines​ and other destructions to our mother, but I have never personally​ been affected by clearcutting like this before.

This was a place for so much life, animals, nature spirits, us, ancient energies. GONE. For fucking what???

I'm welcoming the frustration though. It makes me uncomfortable to a point where​ I just have to dig myself to its roots.

IMG_2246.jpg
Same place last sumer

To flip it, I’m very grateful to have been able to interact with the calm energies that once was flowing there, for the magickal dances, for the songs that swirled itself​ in the wind from the birds and nature spirits.
Sincerely, Thank you.