Orchids! / ¡Orquídeas!

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! I've been out from here for a while but it doesn't mean I'm leaving. I want you to know that I do believe in this Social Network and I'll be more into it when I finish my semester. So today I'm not into science or poetry, I just wanted to say hello and show you some pictures to let you see the beauty of orchids, the national flower in my country Colombia. I went to a town near to Bogotá, the city where I live, and there was an exposition of orchids winners of the National Contest, so, here I show you just a little bit of the biodiversity in my country

Colombia is one of the most biodiverse countries of the worl. As you can see in the next inphography, 37% of the total orchids species are native Colombian orchids, and it is amazing how beautiful and rare they are! This is an example of how incredible can nature be.

Source

Butterfly Orchid - Phalaenopsis gender



May flower - Cattleya trianae

Other species

Thanks for reading me! ☺☻☺


¡Hola muchachos! He estado ausente por aquí últimamente, pero no significa que abandone la red. Quiero que sepan que creo en esta Red Social y que estaré más pendiente y conectada cuando termine mi semestre. Entonces, hoy no escribiré sobre ciencia o poesía, sólo quería saludarlos y mostrarles algunas fotos para que puedan ver la belleza de las orquídeas, la flor nacional de mi país Colombia. Fui a un pueblo cerca de Bogotá, la ciudad donde vivo, y hubo una exposición de orquídeas ganadoras del Concurso Nacional de flores, así que aquí les muestro un poco de la biodiversidad de mi país.

Colombia es uno de los países con mayor biodiversidad en el mundo. Como se puede ver en la siguiente infografía, el 37% de las especies totales de orquídeas son orquídeas colombianas nativas, ¡y es increíble lo hermosas y raras que son! Este es un ejemplo de lo increíble que puede ser la naturaleza.

Fuente

Orquídea mariposa - género Phalaenopsis



Flor de mayo - Cattleya trianae

Other species

¡Gracias por leerme! ☺☻☺

Sort:  

They are so pretty! good job!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal