Golden Rain Tree For TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Golden5 (2).JPG

Golden3.JPG


Every May, we get to enjoy the delicate, yellow flowers on our golden rain tree in our backyard.
After blooming for a few days, there is a gentle shower of flowers each day.
If it is very windy, then it looks like golden rain!


Golden3 (2).JPG


I had never even heard of a golden rain tree before I bought 10 tree saplings for $10 about 25 years ago!
Two of them were golden rain trees.
Yes, you read that correctly, each sapling only cost me $1!
I planted both trees close together; thinking one would not survive!
I was wrong and until last year, both were thriving,.
My husband noticed that one had completely died back, so he cut it down to a stump.


Golden1 (2).JPG


Read more about golden raintree here


Have you ever heard of these kind of trees?
Do you call it something else?


violetmed150.jpg


Have a Blessed Day!
May 29, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot

Sort:  

The name doesn't sound so familiar but the tree looks like a flower that is common in my area. Greenish and good looking flowers.

But what really makes it golden is what I can't picture

The flowers are yellow, hence they are called "golden" and when the flowers fall it looks like "golden rain". They are also called pride of India, China tree, or varnish tree in other countries.

That's so nice. Thanks for the information.

What a fantastic name for a tree. I love when the petals fall from the chestnut trees around here ... like a warm snow:) Beautiful share, Violet:)

Wow, must be peaceful to sit out back and drink coffee or tea and read a book under it :)

Yes, it is nice, early in the day, since we already have 95 degree days!!

I never seen golden rain before. Is it have fruit?

No, it just makes a pretty seedpod behind the flower.

I try to find information on google about golden rain when I see your post. I like golden rain because it very beautiful. Sorry my english is not perfect

My days are full of flowers! I work in the garden every day, its a very big garden!

Sounds great!

That must be some view when it rains yellow. Love when in spring all the blooming trees start losing the flowers and the petals just flyyyy away :)

They are certainly lovely!

Beautiful sight to behold.

They certainly are pretty!

Beautiful golden rain tree outstanding natural photography...@violetmed

Wow! Now that's some beauty

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.13$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @violetmed

We have planted already 4409.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25643.72
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @violetmed

We have planted already 4395.76 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25643.88
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I really appreciate reading your blog. Roof damage is possible if your trees are large and poorly maintained. Domestic bugs that enter the residence through the trees and glide between the branches are important insect infestation sources. Acclaim Tree Removal provides a wide range of services at reasonable pricing. You get direct access to free quotes. tree cutting and removal are necessary for the long-term health of your trees, the eradication of house pests, and the enhancement of your home's overall beauty.