Breathtaking South African scenes

in #nature7 years ago

Okay, so maybe I'm using the word breathtaking a little loose and reckless but here goes:

  • I decided to climb up the mountain for some pictures (and to find that darn geocache)

clarens.jpg

  • On my way back from a well-deserved vacation. These kind of trees don't grow in the part of the country where I stay. Seeing them against a beautiful sunset is really a great reminder to be thankful for everything I have.

It was taken near Estcourt in the Kwazulu-Natal province of South Africa.

estcourt.jpg

  • Near Ficksburg in the Free State Province. These cosmos flowers spring up every year for about two months. Fields full of them grow wild and seem to just appear one day.

cosmos.jpg

  • This sunset was captured near Bloemfontein, the capital city of the Free State and also the judicial capital of South Africa.

son1.jpg