Nature Photo Challenge - Day 3 - Snow in a Desert Whaaat

Thank you, @mateakrnic, for nomination :*
Today I'd like to nominate: @socherry

This picture was taken again with my (now deceased, R.I.P :() Nikon L7/820. I spent my junior year in New Mexico, Albuquerque, and my host family would occasionally take me to these awesome trips and this is a photo from one of them. It was taken in White Sands National Monument, which is a white sand desert in the middle of nowhere in New Mexico. The desert itself is pretty cool, but what made it even better was the fact that we went there in January and it actually snowed (which is not very common for New Mexico), so these sand dunes were covered in snow. This, as the youth nowadays would say, was LIT, FAM, because we (my host siblings and I) bought these sandboards and we sleighed on them. It was too freaking cool to handle. And it was extraodinarily beautiful - clean, white dunes for miles and miles around, everywhere you look. I felt like I was in paradise. Plus, this desert reminded me of that beach from one of the Pirates of the Caribbean movies (was it the 3rd? I don't know, the one where Johnny Depp starts running from a ship or something, I haven't seen that movie for a long time. Which reminds me that I still have to see the latest one - although I've heard it's not very good). Anyway, this photo was, once again, taken in 2014, apparently THE year to live for young Klara. O, tempora, o mores. I don't miss you, actually, college's much better. Still, would be nice to visit all those places once again.

DSCN0618kk.jpg

Rules:
For seven days you must upload a photo where nature or landscapes are the protagonists

-A brief explanation of the photo
-Sign the picture and say with which camera you took
-Payroll to someone every day
-Use the Same title and add something more
-Use the Tag #naturephotochallenge