Nature Photo Contest Week #3 - TREES TUESDAY WINNERS!

NATURE PHOTO CONTEST WEEK #3

TREES TUESDAY WINNERS!

Thank you for your awesome submissions to the Trees Tuesday Nature Photo Contest! The entries were evaluated by Maya Morgan (@alevaskye), "30 year old camera nerd from Anchorage, AK. I’ve always been into photography (even though I never owned a professional camera until 4 years ago). I actually got into filmmaking at an early age first. Worked on my first film when I was 18 then decided to go to film school and moved out to Los Angeles right after graduation at the age of 21. Been doing Camera Assisting on Hollywood features and Television Shows ever since."

"Thank you for showing me all your lovely trees! I’m not the best at making decisions, so this was a nice challenge to have presented to me. Especially when it comes to my favorite topic, TREES! I wanted to make you all winners, but it wouldn’t be a contest otherwise. Fun fact, I actually fell out of a tree 10 years ago and broke my hip, but there’s nothing that would ever keep me away. Keep exploring and keep shooting. Loving this nature contest! " ~ Maya

FIRST PLACE (20% of this post's SBD at payout): @sjarvie5

Trees Tuesday Week 3 FIRST PLACE sjarvie5.jpeg
“Autumn in Utah. Nebo Loop with Utah Lake in the back ground.”

SECOND PLACE (12% of this post's SBD at payout): @jayclar30

Trees Tuesday Week 3 SECOND PLACE @jayclar30.jpeg
“I took this photo while on holidays while at Bargara in Queensland, Australia. We were on our way back to our accommodation, we weren't anywhere special but we drove past a plot of land that had a heap of dead trees on it. Their trunks were beautiful but with the stunning sunset resting behind it, I just had to stop and take some photos.
You don't always have to be somewhere special to get a beautiful photo... it's about finding the extraordinary in the ordinary...”

THIRD PLACE (7% of this post's SBD at payout): @caseygrimley

Trees Tuesday Week 3 THIRD PLACE @caseygrimley.jpeg
“This is from an airplane ride that I did over Butte, Montana with/for a client.”

HONORABLE MENTIONS (3% each of this post's SBD at payout)

@intrepidphotos

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM @intrepidphotos.jpeg
“I took this shot of some people fishing underneath some giant maples down at Silver Lake down in Washington State. Silver Lake Park, Washington State, USA . What is everyone's favorite season? I have come to 'fall' in love with autumn since moving to Canada. Its something we don't have to anywhere near the same extent in Australia.”

@photovisions

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM photovisions.jpeg
“Larches - High as a sky... Picture taken during my hike to Rogie Falls waterfall on Black Water river in Scottish Highlands few weeks ago.”

@bringolo

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM bringolo.jpeg
“The end of trees - the shadow of a tree on timber pine logs: I took this shot on a hike in the crown lands. There were a lot of these piles, ready to be collected.”

@fonteynb

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM fonteynb.jpeg
“The following tree can be seen in Sequoia National park. It reminds me a bit of a tree in Sleepy Hollow, where the rider disappears in the tree. The Sequoia trees are wonders of nature, so tall, a person looks like nothing compared to the tree. To show the grandness of the tree I selected a photo where my wife is with the tree, so you can see the difference in size.”

@fivealive55

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM fivealive55.jpeg
“I found this beautiful tree while hiking in the foothills just east of San Jose California.”

@dmytrokorol.

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM dmytrokolor.jpeg
“During a walk around Rakotzsee with the picturesque Devil's Bridge I was stunned by this very contrast scene with the autumn tree touched by the evening sun and its reflection in the lake.”

@vtravels

Trees Tuesday Week 3 HM vtravels.jpeg
“I loved walking around in the forest when there was all this fog, it looked so magical!”

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!

See also these stunning photo galleries featuring previous winners! Your upvotes and resteems will bring the talented photographers a better reward, so show them some love! :)

Mountains Monday Winners Week 3
Trees Tuesday Winners Week 2
Water Wednesday Winners Week 2
Time Lapse Thursday Winners Week 2
Flora and Fauna Friday Winners Week 2
Simple Sunday Winners Week 2

DAILY THEMES and judges for Week #3 (March 12 - 18)
Mountains Monday: @fivealive55
Trees Tuesday: @alevaskye
Water Wednesday: @scottshots
Textures Thursday: @markangeltrueman
Flora and Fauna Friday: @artizm
Simple Sunday: @jfolkmann

To participate, check out Water Wednesday and submit a photo before the deadline!

Sort:  

bagus. aku suka, sudah saya vote

All of them so, so gorgeous!! Congratulations to all the winners. This must have been a tough selection because they are all so beautiful and special.

Congrats to the winners! All your submissions are incredible :).

Thanks ! Congrats to all the winners. Nice to be a part of such a fun comp.

Thanks so much. So many great pictures. Such a fun contest to see so many beautiful places.

So proud ... good job!

Oh yay!!! Thank you @alevaskye and @shadalene!!
SO many gorgeous tree photos!!!
Congratulations to all the other winners too : )

Next level entries this #treetuesday ~ all are stunning... on a personal level @dmytrokorol I actually gave an involuntary squeak when I saw your image > true art!..and @vtravels {I feel like I’m crushing on you right now ☺️..} your image is also art magic 🥂 well done everyone!

Congratulations to all the winners. All the enteries are awesome.

Thank you so much, I am honoured to have my photo included!!

Congrats to all the winners!

Congrats to the winners! I feel privileged that my entry made to the honorable mentions!