WEEK 2: TIME LAPSE THURSDAY WINNERS!! (Nature Photo Contest)

in #naturephotocontest6 years ago (edited)

WEEK #2: TIME LAPSE THURSDAY WINNERS!!

Thank you for some great entries in the Time Lapse Thursday Nature Photo Contest! The submissions were judged by Marco (@eaglest). "I live in south Germany near the Blackforest ("Schwarzwald"). Since I was a kid I was fascinated by taking photographs, so I saved all my money and bought my first DSLR when I was 12. Later I used medium format cameras and developed the images in my own bw-laboratory. I love to travel and discover the world. I try to record those experiences and impressions with my camera by making landscape images. My dream is to make a world tour sometime..." - Marco

""I want to thank everybody for submitting some really beautiful photos and @shadalene for hosting this great contest. It was not easy for me to pick the winners. I had several favourites but it was very difficult to decide for a winner." ~ Marco

FIRST PLACE: @caseygrimley

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 First Place.jpeg
“We are but a blip in time.
Star trails and milky way near Zion National Park.”

SECOND PLACE: @scottshots

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 SECOND PLACE scottshots.jpeg
“Bonsai Rock, Lake Tahoe again... And shot the same morning as yesterdays's submission, but with a very different look! This Bonsai Rock photo was a 264 second long shot, taken about a half hour before sunrise. Long exposure shots like this are a lot of fun to take when I arrive at a sunrise location early.”

THIRD PLACE:@dmytrokorol

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 THIRD PLACE dmytrokorol.jpeg
“Baltic Zen”

HONORABLE MENTIONS

@intrepidphotos

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 HM intrepidphotos.jpeg
“There is some sense of peace to be found in isolation. I took this shot while remote outback camping in Mutawintji National Park, New South Wales, Australia. The intensity of the stars in outback Australia are something that need to be experienced to be believed. I shot this using a Canon EOS 6D with a manual focus Samyang 24mm f/1.4 ED at ISO 1600, f/1.4 and 20s exposure time.”

@fivealive55

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 HM fivealive.jpeg
“Proxy Falls in central Oregon. West of the pacific crest along the cascade mountains everything is very lush. There is an upper and lower proxy falls, this is the lower falls. They are both very impressive however the lower falls are wider. Easily the widest cascade waterfall I have come across.”

@monotarch

Time Lapse Thursdsy Week 2 HM monotarch.jpeg
“Yosemite Creek, Yosemite National Park (USA). Didn't have a tripod with me for this photo, so I had to brace the camera against a rail on the bridge overlooking the creek, and hold very still. :) Settings: ISO 50, f/20, 2.0 s.”

@loneranger

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 HM loneranger.jpeg
“I took this photo yesterday in Capitano Canyon Park in North Vancouver using a $5.00 app. called smooth reflections. I loaded it into my Sony a6000 and have been playing around with it for a while. It takes a number of photos and stitches them together in camera, giving you a similar effect to long exposure without the need for ND filters etc. For $5.00 what the heck?”

@jfolkmann

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 HM jfolkmann.jpeg
“A great little spot in maui...one of a thousand waterfalls. I didn't have a tripod with me...so I perched my camera on a rock and snapped away.”

@weberh8

Time Lapse Thursday Week 2 HM weberh8.jpeg

“Feels like a tropical forest :) Taken in Slovenia”

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!

I hope you enjoyed this gallery of nature photography!
See also these stunning galleries featuring previous winners! Your upvotes and resteems will bring the talented photographers a better reward, so show them some love! :)

Mountains Monday Winners Week 2
Trees Tuesday Winners Week 2
Water Wednesday Winners Week 2
Time Lapse Thursday Winners Week 1
Flora and Fauna Friday Winners Week 1
Simple Sunday Winners Week 1

To learn more about this contest, see the detailed Introduction post.

To participate in the contest, check out the FLORA AND FAUNA FRIDAY and submit a photo before the deadline!

To take part in a conversation about the contest check out this link.

DAILY THEMES and judges for Week 2 (March 5 - 11)
Mountains Monday: @kieranstone
Trees Tuesday: @jarvie
Water Wednesday: @itchyfeetdonica
Time-lapse Thursday: @eaglest
Flora and Fauna Friday: @shadalene
Simple Sunday: @raoul.poenar


WATER WEDNESDAY WEEK # 2 MEMOAccountPrizes and Payments
First Place@caseygrimley20%
Second Place@scottshots12%
Third Place@dmytrokorol7%
Honorable Mention@intrepidphotos3%
Honorable Mention@fivealive553%
Honorable Mention@loneranger3%
Honorable Mention@jfolkmann3%
Honorable Mention@dmytrokorol3%
Honorable Mention@weberh83%
Honorable Mention@............3%
Judge@eaglest20%
Sort:  

Thanks @eaglest for the pick and @shadalene for hosting the contest!
Congrats to all the winners!

Congrats Casey. Amazing

That shot and edit is amazing, nice work @caseygrimley!

My pleasure! Your photo was incredible, congrats!

Congrats everyone.

And to you! :)

Bonsai Rock takes another prize!!! Thank you @shadalene and @eaglest. Beautiful work everyone!

Thanks @eaglest and @shadalene! Congrats to all the winners!

Great photos, congratulations, guys!! :D

love all photos ! Congrats to winners :)