Sort:  

Dang, that is a big bubble! I have a small button compass with a small bubble, haven't got round to fixing it. Might be more energy spent fixing it that could be spent just replacing it. I have 2 other main compasses.

On the lookout now for a standby, incase this one develops another bubble.

Well: if you're on the lookout for a bubble that needs deflating, here's one for you.

:-)

I personally carry two compasses but you are apsolutely correct it’s way better to check and maintain gear now. Imagine being up the hills, the fog comes in and then you realise you have that bubble serious situation. Also I’ve never thought about the causes of that fault think il look into a finding a case or small padded bag. Good post.

This is a good idea, I guess it's time to go through my gear and make sure everything is in order.

blx

my mat ewas just asking about this

dbl blx

he has a bubble