LeBron James: 'I went further than I had thought'

in #nba6 years ago

"I do not, I do not," James said Thursday before the Cleveland Cavaliers practice in preparation for his game against the Toronto Raptors. "The only thing that happens is that my children grow up, that's the only thing that prevents me from continuing as much as I would like."

"Now I have a 13-year-old son, he's in seventh grade, he's a tremendous basketball player too, and on this road trip, I've already missed four of his games, so that's the kind of thing that bothers me. a 10-year-old boy, a 3-year-old girl, so dad's side comes into play sometimes, so that will be a decisive factor in how much time I'll play, but right now I feel great, we'll see. "

James attributed having spent part of the summer tour with the basketball team AAU LeBron Jr. to rekindle his passion for the game.

This season, James averages 27.2 points, his most since the 2009-10 season, 9.0 assists, 8.2 rebounds (the second best record of his career), 55.8 percent from the field and 38.9 percent from the triple goal.

The four times MVP and three times champion said he already exceeded his expectations for himself as a professional player.

"I went beyond what I thought I would go," James said. "So everything else at this point is extra credit, I've been 15. I do not know, I've been in this crosshair for half my years, maybe more, I'm 33 now, this started when I was 15, then if more.