Slight NBA Topshot addict

in #nba2 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Gyanno and I might be an addict
Group: HI Gyanno...

What had happened was.... Someone decided it was a good idea to mix basketball and Nft's. As way to collect digital (video) moments of some of the best or memorable plays in the NBA.
Now you guys know I love basketball so this was an addiction waiting to happen 🤣🤣🤣.

I've actually seen a lot of the plays live!

But I'm getting ahead of myself here.
What I meant to do was give a proper intro and explanation to what NBA Topshot actually is but here we are...
A little late but here goes: through nba Topshot you collect digital moments on a blockchain of current and past players... They are actual plays so thing, a block, a shot, a dunk, steal, assist... All of these moments have a serial number and the lower the number the more value it has. Also, the value depends on if it's a limited edition, how many mints that moment has, the badges (rookie moment, topshot debut, championship year) and basically what the market feels its worth. And lastly, if that moment is from an all-star caliber player. That always gives the value a boost.

The other side it you can pay for these moments (or collect them) using your credit card or connecting you crypto wallets to a Dapper wallet.
And this ladies and gentlemen is where the NBA fans meet the crypto fans.
It's really an odd mix if you think about it. Some of the crypto guys know nothing about the actual players or moments and some of the NBA fans are out there just collecting what they like without knowing anything about crypto.

(I think I'm more in the second group but I'm learning).

It's also very social.. Almost all nft's start yapping about their "community" and I know you're sick or reading it. So that not my statement here. But it does so happen that a couple of my friends are nba fans (ofcourse) and they're willing to try new things!
So we have a group chat, we talk about potential buys, the market, new packs and ofcourse about the actual NBA.
We even did a couple of live pack openings together (hi @JeanlucSR 😎😎😎).

Here are some of the favorite moments I own.. Just to give you an example.

Screenshot_20211129-195726.png

Screenshot_20211129-200016~2.png

Screenshot_20211129-200116~2.png

Screenshot_20211129-195635.png

That's it for me today!
If you want to connect, feel free to do so below.

Cheers,

Slight topshot addict...

Ps. This is post 29 of 30 of the #HiveBloPoMo challenge, join us next time!

Sort:  

It was that 3 number serial Damian Lillard wasn't it. Ever since, you've been hooked 😂.

Haha I plead the fifth..