NBA summer league with Atlanta Hawks

in #nba6 years ago (edited)

download.png

Last two years I was happy to follow two different NBA teams at Summer League.

My father is basketball coach who was involved in development of many NBA players, and every year since 2016 he has invitations from NBA teams to participate in their Summer League coaching staff.

At 2016. he was at coaching staff with Atlanta Hawks and I will write first about that trip. Year after that he was with San Antonio Spurs and this summer he will go with Houston Rockets. Luckily he always brings his family with him on that trips so I had pleasure to follow everything from the front seat :-) In the future I will write about that trips also.

ATLANTA

We were invited at start to visit Atlanta, dough practices and preparation for summer league were in Las Vegas.

Atlanta is beautiful town but I will not write about that this time. I will save that for another article. Today I will write only about things connected to basketball.

We were visiting their practice facilities at Omni Arena.

I was really impressed with their locker rooms and they were telling us that they have one of worst locker rooms in NBA at that moment. Look how bad they were:

IMG_2874.JPG

IMG_2869.JPG

IMG_2875.JPG

They have their own kitchen and chef over there, even barber for hair cuts before the game. Here is their barber chair:
IMG_2871.JPG

Their practice court is great and I even had I chance to shoot some shots little bit.

20160703_182254.jpg

20160703_183428.jpg

20160703_183853.jpg

After few days in Atlanta, we went to Las Vegas.

At Las Vegas we were placed with team in hotel named Palazzo, but that is what i already wrote about that in one of my
previous posts.

Team was practicing in UNLV practice court and in their main court where were summer league games. I met some people like Neven Spahija who was Assistant Coach in Atlanta‚ Taylor Jenkins who was Head coach on summer league and head coach of Atlanta Hawks Mike Budenholzer.

At that summer league in Atlanta Hawks were Deandre Bembry and Taurean Prince who was 12th pick on that year draft.

I also met some big names in basketball like Denis Shrouder, Dwight Howard, Karl Anthony Towns, Andrew Wiggins, Demarcus Cousins...

unnamed.jpg

unnamed.jpg

It was great experience for me and I really enjoy during that summer league.

I hope I have brought to you piece of my impressions and if you have any questions, I would be glad to answer :-)

Sort:  

you are very lucky,maybe one day i hope to be there atlanta hawks.

Wow you had a great time you spent there.....your locking great

I had :)

wow.. hi friend @miloje13 follback and vote me thanks for u ...

Thanks for sharing valuable post.
I continue follow your post.
I appreciate your contest

cool post upvoted please can you do the same for me thanks

thanks

wow dude! This is absolutely amazing. Meeting all these people must be amazing, I'm so jealous. I also met Neven Spahija few times as he is from the same town as me.

Yes it was amazing :)

Wow u had a great time u spent there, I love 😍 the barber room, relaxing while having a nice hair cut ☺

Yeah, i had a great time :)

Congratulations @miloje13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

You got a 5.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @miloje13!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

nice post @miloje13

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.200 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 6500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 1000 SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

Amazing summer league your father was a great basketball coach i like it.

Hi Miloje13,

I would like to address you as you are quite an experienced sports blogger.

My name is Andrei, I am a sports journalist and part of Scorum project team. Here at Scorum we are now developing a new sports blogging platform. The core idea of it is that authors will get cryptocurrency for quality posts.

What do you think on this? Would you be interested to write for us?

Here is a post on our platform, where you can learn more on the project: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@scorum.community/attention-sports-writers-join-the-bold-new-sports-media-platform.

It is important for us to create a community of journalists and bloggers in order to make our site as convenient and user-friendly as possible for authors.

If you have any questions, I'll be happy to answer) You can contact me at [email protected]

Best regards,

Andrei