Chris Paul traded to the Houston Rockets

in #nba7 years ago

The Rockets will send the Clippers a package that includes guards Patrick Beverley and Lou Williams, forward Sam Dekker and a 2018 first-round pick (protected Nos. 1-3), The Rockets will get Chris Paul, will that put them over the hump or what else do they need to add?

IMG_4387.JPG

Sort:  

The question is how paul will play alongside Harden.

UNBELIEVABLE! I saw your headline post and I had to check Woj for confirmation :p

Oh my goodness...Chris Paul to H-Town with the Beard? I think chemistry may take some time since they are both ball-dominant and need the ball to be successful. CP3's 32 years old, so he's at the peak of his prime and the beginning of a long winding road to oblivion.

I wouldn't be surprised to see Chris deferring a lot more to James with the ball duties - not completely though, because James would definitely need a breather from all his offensive attacks. Chris has better court vision, so I think James might give up his PG duties totally. Time will only tell.

Does this put them in Golden State/Cleveland territory? I'd say its close, but I think they need a big man to solidify their ranks of true contenders. They have some aging assets as well so this is either the beginning of what is to come for the Rockets. Exciting news indeed!

For the Clippers, I actually like this trade! Pat Beverley's a pest on defense and can shoot the 3, Lou Williams is a bonafide scorer in this league, and Sam Dekker can shoot. Plus first round picks? That's a pretty package for CP3!

Questions remain however for the Clips. Do they keep Blake? DJ? What about Jamal Crawford/JJ Redick? Do they leave from all the guard redundancy?

Overall, exciting news! Looking forward to July 1st, where the fun truly begins! I'm personally looking to see what my guy Kyle Lowry does in this free agency.

Thanks for sharing @moneybunny! :)