Sort:  

I understand they need to move tim contract, but giving up russell maybe a rather big cost. Good move by the nets tho, finally able to get some talent via trade. Sean mark is doing good.

I like that trade. Brook Lopez can tend to be injury prone, but he brings immediate value to the team! Go Lakers!

I do not think the Lakers expect any kind of production from Lopez just needed to take a salary back to dump the Mozgov contract to go for the big free agents next summer.

Yea getting rid of Mozgov's horrible contract is great. He was wayyy over paid. Lopez is going to be an instant upgrade on both the offensive and defensive sides. He's a great shot blocker and can score. He should easily be able to put up 20 a night on the Lakers.

Which is great because 'any' production he brings, is an instant bonus.

This could prove to be an excellent move for the Lakers; along with the additional moves they're going to make this #Summer. Exciting times for Lakers fans!

What do yuo think who will get Teodosic?

hopefully this is a right move by magic and the lakers.

I personally don't think it is.. Russell will be a star!

Russell wasn't turning into what we expect in Lakerland. Snitching on his teammate was the beginning of the end

I love basketball and I am 32 years old and I do not watch the NBA now. I love to play it but I do not pay attention to it much now. I love Chicago and also the Lakers. But the Blazers are my first love or it was for a while around 1999 since I'm from Oregon. Go Kobe. Go Michael. These new kids are often too lazy.

That was D'angelo's problem too. Lazy. No work ethic, and it showed in how he played the game.