Kyrie Irving Requests Trade !!!

in #nba7 years ago

... Wait WHAT!

Is Kyrie Irving actually that unhappy playing with the Cleveland Cavaliers?! He did voice his concern about the Cavs not making enough moves this summer... Right around this time Cavs had initiated discussions with Derrick Rose for a potential 1 year deal. Maybe this didn't sit well with Kyrie?

Where do you think Kyrie will land if he gets traded? He makes the team he joins an automatic championship contender right?

If Kyrie gets traded then LeBron is leaving shortly after... No debating this.

Check out the ESPN article below!

http://www.espn.com/nba/story/_/id/20124505

Cheers!

@sportsenthusiast

Sort:  

I think he would be great for the Heat!

Him and Whiteside would be a nasty combination! @lig007 Please feel free to follow me! I'm trying to grow the basketball community on Steemit and will be posting quality content in the future. Also trying to acquire more Steem Power to reward my followers for reading, upvoting and commenting! I've followed you as well.

Cheers!

Definitely can see that! But what would the Heat trade to the Cavs?

if he demanded trade then it means he is not happy anymore at cleveland!

Agreed. Please feel free to follow me! I'm trying to grow the basketball community on Steemit and will be posting quality content in the future. Also trying to acquire more Steem Power to reward my followers for reading, upvoting and commenting!

Cheers!

followed mate!

Yup, wants to be the captain of his own ship...

He has a point. There is no reason he should be neglected and treated like a red head step child next to Lebron. Its like they only care about Lebron

I think he's ready for his own team as well. I just thought he would wait for LeBron to leave after this year and that way Kyrie would still qualify for the super max deal with Cleveland. This is great though! More drama for the NBA haha. Whichever team he lands on will have a nice rivalry with Cleveland next season.

Also please feel free to follow buddy! Looking forward to growing the basketball community on Steemit and will be posting quality content in the future. Also trying to acquire more Steem Power to reward my followers for reading, upvoting and commenting!

Cheers!

I would have said Chicago prior to JB being traded since him and Butler are good friends. Milwaukee could be an option, or perhaps the Clippers. They have a PG opening since Paul is gone now. Cavs about to hit the rebuild button

Agreed... If Kyrie goes LeBron will follow. Cavs might be able to get something in return for Kyrie right now though... Some draft picks or young players at the least.

The smart play for the organization would be to get young assets (as you mention), but that would be accepting defeat about Lebron leaving...so sad for the Cavs hahaha.

Kyrie isn't really a point guard exactly..Labron ran the offense on the Cavs most of the time

Well he's a shoot first point guard. That's a given but I thought they had something with the championship they won already... Didn't see this coming!

Apparently the Knicks, Spurs, Heat, and Timberwolves are his preferences. This news was crazy to me. Even Lebron was blindsided.

The timing of the situation is the worst aspect of it all. Now that most of the free agents and other trade assets (think PG-13) have been moved, there are very little options out there. The best choice Cleveland has is to keep him, but this annoucement won't sit well with the team. The Cavs front office is going to have to pull something magical out of their you know what to salvage this situation.

Another reason for Lebron to want to leave in a year. WOW.

I know right... Unbelievable news. Who would've though?! I'm picturing him on the Spurs with Leonard, Gay, Gasol, and Aldridge... My goodness is that a stacked lineup or what?! I know my friend @brandonp will definitely be onboard with this!

Dude, I would be happy to see him on the Spurs, but who would they give up to get Irving? Haha, I know its not possible probably, but Porzingis/Melo package for Irving+Thompson? I wouldn't mind that scenario.

I'm glad I can't stand Cleveland or Kyrie, any team mate of LeBron I don't like automatically

Hahaha why?! You sound just like all the LeBron haters...

Haha, definitely...

Wow..... not expecting Kyrie to say this. Headed to the Warriors? 😏

How he can go to Warriors??? He will stay with the Cavs and will win one more champion ring!

Either Knicks or Spurs... Let's see though. This really came out of left field. I thought the Cavs were gonna make another run at the championship this year.

Apparently he really likes Jimmy Butler. He wanted to go to Chicago before the Butler trade, but now the Wolves are also a preferred destination.

I'm kidding. The Land would love that.