Predictions on Conference Champions

in #nbaplayoffs3 years ago

Good afternoon everyone, hope you are doing well! What a wild NBA post-season it has been so far, huh? So in my last post, I incorrectly predicted the entire Eastern Conference Finals (my apologies to Giannis and Trey Young, specifically) and was partially right on the Western Conference with the Suns making it in and the Jazz falling short. Whether injuries were a major contributing factor in Utah's early exit is certainly debatable, but that is not what we are here for today.
Today, I am curious as to which teams you think will come out on top of the Conference Finals, and of those, which team will take home the Championship. I am still in favor of the Suns. Despite their fall last night, I think they will close out the series and make it to the Finals. They have been the most consistent team all post-season, in my opinion.

ap21117070573657.jpg
As far as the Eastern Conference goes, I am not as confident in my prediction and I think tonight's game will set the tone for the rest of the series, but I do think right now that the Bucks have the best chance of coming out on top of the series. Granted, Trae might go off for 50 three games in a row and lead the Hawks to the Finals. I think their next few games are going to be a lot of fun to watch and will be the start of a great new playoff rivalry assuming the stars stay in place for the next few years.

usa_today_16299601.0.jpg
Now, assuming I am right about the Suns I don't think matters which team makes it out of the East. In a 7-game series, I think the Suns as they sit have the edge over all remaining teams unless the Clippers somehow upend them the next two games. If the Clippers pull it out somehow, it'll be an interesting show in the Finals. I do think that the Bucks might be the toughest matchup for the Suns because of Giannis and that the Clippers would struggle more against the Hawks if they end up against each other. Either way, I am looking forward to the next few games. Let me know your predictions!!

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure the suns will go to the finals, but I would be surprised if the Hawks are swept so easily

I won’t easily dismiss the Hawks. My instincts lean to the Bucks, but the Hawks have proven me wrong all post-season so I would not even be shocked if they ended up pulling it out in the East.

I agree with the Suns taking it against the Clippers, but I think it will take 7 games. The Bucks should win the rest of their games against the Hawks and find themselves better rested to jump on the Suns, but I still think Booker and Paul will find a way to get it done this year.

Yeah, I can see the Clippers pushing it to 7 games. I think the Hawks might stretch it to 6 but the Bucks end up taking them out at least by game 6.

I'm pretty sure the suns will go to the finals, but I would be surprised if the Hawks are swept so easily