The frequent dilemma experienced by nerdy.

in #neard6 years ago (edited)

Do you like to read? I really like it! When I was a child, many said that being a nerd was not good because it lacked interaction with the outside world and later it would not be much friendship. It's true that it is better to choose at home to read than to leave. But that doesn't mean I'm anti-social, you know. hehehe.

Indeed, nerds used to have negative connotations, but the more I became an adult, the term nerdy in my opinion was actually a compliment. But often, as bookworms, we cannot escape the dilemmas that continue to be faced every day. This is what I think is the most commonly experienced nerdy dilemma!

Often called "smart ass" (Though Because love reading)

I Often called "smart ass" when I was in class because I often raised my hands and wanted to discuss. But actually it's simple. Actually, because I just read, I found out. hehehe.

Do not want to leave home

I as a literary really understand the reason why nerds don't want to leave home. Try to imagine ... again the spatter outside, your body is warm on the bed, then you are reading your favorite book, surely you don't want to leave the house, right? This is because we find a new world in the book we read. So kebawa drifted away with the fantasy world. hahaha.

Well, nerds usually don't like people because they usually prefer a calmer atmosphere. But that doesn't mean they don't want to be friends with others. You have to know, if we read, let alone read fiction books, it can make us empathize with others, Yes! This is because you will use the perspective of others and try to understand the feelings of different characters. Cool, right? and because of this, nerds are far more sensitive to the feelings of others.

Sort:  

Nice

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks...

Regards. :)

Cool post I’m also pretty fond of reading though I’ve only read 4 books this year! I see your new to steemit you should do an introduction post use the introductionyourself tag and left the community know about you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, how? Let me know! if you can, give me an example. :D

Sure here’s an example of an intro post that did amazingly well - this is the level you should be going for https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dianabirdy/hello-strangers-now-i-m-in

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much. this will really help me.

God bless you. :)

I also love reading, have done so since being able to as a child. There's a new world in every book :-)

Exactly! glad to hear that! :)