Sort:  

Amazing! I'm so happy to hear that. Makes it all worth it!

Indeed it does! You were the one who made me pay attention to it in the first place. I also joined Substratum ICO, but Neblio really blew me away from the start. They sold ALL their tokens. Good Supply after burning. They didnt promise too much, as Substratum did.

I personally talked to the devs about why they stated in their whitepaper/roadmap that they "WILL be listed in bittrex / bitfinex in september 2017". And in the end of the ico they stated that they ment that the application were in process in september, and that they never had it cleared out with bittrex in the first place.

Even though this might be and "error" on their part, they still destroyed some of my faith in them whien they oversold their ICO that way.

Keep up the good work!

@kiimo

Yes, I agree about Substratum. I was also disappointed to hear the news about the exchanges. That's probably why they lost about 55% since the ICO as opposed to Neblio that gained about 500%..

That is one of the reasons i joined ROCKET PRE ICO, because we need some quality control in the ICO processes.. A lot of overselling their product which then can not meet expectations = low performer

I really hope Rocket makes a good product. I have high hopes for them, but no expectations.

But one issue i have with rocket, is the fact that they will burn the tokens not sold in ICO, but they also allocated 7 million tokens to devs/+++++ but what if they only sell 13 million tokens and burn the rest.. Will the devs still have 7 million? in that case it is risky for investors.

Dont you agree they should lower the amount of tokens for themselves if the ICO do not sell out the 25 million tokens?

@kiimo

I agree. I actually discussed this with a few ICOs in the past. Tokens should keep a steady ratio, so for example if you end up selling 1M instead of 10M and you burn the unsold tokens, you should keep the team tokens with the same ratio, like 300K instead of 3M..

@acryptotrader

check out http://rega.life

Insurance on blockchain! They have one of the best whitepapers i've come across in 2017. Please do check out.

@kiimo

Do you think Rocket will keep the ratio ? That is a make or break if you ask me.

I put the question out there on slack, so we will see what their answer will be.

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 2.08 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @kiimo. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.