#Needlework : Line up, line up... 10 mini hats completed - 131218

in #needlework5 years ago (edited)

I am happy to report that I've completed 10 mini hats now. I concentrated on just plain colour ones although I had a break and did stripes for one :D

It's a pity that the photo doesn't show clearly the ones that are made with festive 'shiny yarn'.

I now need to take them to the Age Cymru office in Aberystwyth as there isn't a local branch apparently.

I've repeated the link below in case you're interested in taking part to improve on your knitting / crafting skills.



all work by @cryptocariad


(I've added a bigger piccie as an update :D

Sort:  

omg look at this crazy bunch!

nice work... and they all have such a unique character :D

😃 I did encounter a bit of 'static' opposition while trying to align some of their gaze, @googlyeyes.

The knitting was thoroughly enjoyable and I'll be sad to let them go, but they have a 'mission' 😃

Turning something boring into more fun :)

Trying hard, @drakos... Thank you so much for your support 😃

The gnome, the eyes, the stripes.... sorry I am not coherent 😂😂😂 love them all

Yay ! Just imagine me placing those little googly eyes one by one, @neumannsalva... and making sure their gaze was just right 😃

I think, you having all of this little eyes on your fingers is perhaps a funny image... :-DDD

I like them, all the different colours and variations and the googly eyes are hilarious! I'm trying to see which is my favourite, but they all look charming. Lovely!

😃 I limited myself to mainly plain colours, @shanibeer... It was so tempting to try different stitches, but I wouldn't have been able to use the googlyeyes then (perhaps).

lol I love them all. they go from very nice, cute hats to adorable creatures that you want to take home and adopt. Great fun

Thanks, @steven-patrick - googly eyes add that extra dimension, don't they ? 😃

Oh these are super cute, my cats would love to wear those this Christmas!

They do look really cute, @kotturinn :D
I guess a hat would stretch a bit to fit a small cat's head and that would be quite amusing. Do cats accept wearing things like hats on ?

They usually hate having things on, even if it's just a collar, but I would do that to them to take pictures or a few laughs haha

It makes me happy just seeing all those adorable mini hats with the eyes. Very cute!