Hair Scunchies For My Darlings

in #needlework2 years ago

Hello everyone,

I want to share to you my simple crochet for my two daughters. This is my very first post in this community. My mom @jurich60 encourage me to post my crochet works here.

Earlier this morning, my 10yrs.old daughter told me that her ponytail was broken..the ribbon that was attached to her ponytail splitted up. Then I got a instant idea, why not I make her crochet hair scrunch so that her ponytail still looks good not plain.


This is the ponytail that splitted from the ribbon, she tied it so, she can still use it.

She got excited when I told her I'll turn it into crochet hair scrunch. I'm so grateful my youngest sister (soon she'll make an account here so that she can also share her beautiful crochet creation) gave me a lot of her yarns so that I can crochet again. Material that I used for this hair scrunchies was Indophil yarns & a 2.5mm hook.


First, I covered the ponytail making double crochet stitch.


Second, I put three stand of extended double crochet to each stitch I made. So it will make a ruffled design.


Half way through


Lastly, I attached color yellow indophil making double crochet stitch again.

Here's the finished product

My daughter's happy smile wearing her new hair scrunch. I also made another one for her younger sister.


It looks good into their hair, happy much!

Oh, I'm so grateful that my mother taught me how to crochet in my early age when I was 7yrs.old, as far as I can remember. I used to watch her crocheting then I simply making single stitch on my own at the corner, lol.

I still have to learn more in crochet like making dresses. Cause I'm not know that much all those different kind of stitches. That's why I only make little projects like this crochet hair scrunch.

And that's my simple project for today my dear hivers. Hope you like it! See you in my next post.
Thanks for reading until here.
Smile,

@jewelsofaura 😉

Sort:  

Hello @jewelsofaura! I’m so delighted @jurich60 has introduced you to the community…I welcome you. She’s been sharing her beautiful crochet works with us for quite some time now. It’s nice to see her family joining us too 😊.

I absolutely love those scrunchies. I like how you switched the colors around so the girls would have slightly different ones. I’m sure they both love wearing these new ponytail holders made by their mom.

We do have a community that you can directly post in. This way your posts won’t get missed and other needleworkers will be able to support and connect with you. You can post directly from the NeedleWorkMonday Community.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share about their needlework life with us. We love hearing stories and what types of things inspired your projects. We challenge you to put some feeling and emotion into your publications and help us get to know the needler behind the fabric.

Feel free to share photos of your work but it’s optional if you choose to share the steps with us (we do require you share the step process in at least one of your posts for validation purposes). If you just want to needle and share about that time we’d love to hear about it. 😊

For more information about what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Hello Admin @crosheille Thanks to your warm welcome, I'm so happy you like my crochet hair scrunchies. Sending love from Philippines 💌😘

You're very welcome ~ ☺️😉❤️

Wow! Crochetiful hair Scrunchies! Looks good on Alexie and Nariko. Congrats, on your first crochet post. Happy to know you crochet now.

Thanks much Mom, love lots 😘😘😘

Your daughter looks happy to get scrunchies, and matching ones with her younger sis. 😁
!PIZZA

Indeed! Thanks so much for dropping by & for the pizza 🍕

Welcome. 😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @jewelsofaura (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hand-made scrunchies!! I love them.

Oh thanky thanky you love those scrunchies 😍🤗 thanks for dropping by my post, so much appreciation 💌

Congratulations @jewelsofaura! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you hivebuzz 💕💕💕

You're welcome @jewelsofaura, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant involvement on Hive 😊🌹

Wow. A mother and daughter goals hehe.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate 💌

Those are gorgeous, sis @jewelsofaura 🙂

Awe happy much you like it sis 😍🤗 thanks for dropping by 😘

You're welcome, sis :)

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Wow that's so awesome. Thankyou so much @diyhub 💌
Yes I'd love to join in your community 🤗

unique handmade. nice.

Really?! Awwe thanks much, I appreciate that 😍🤗

That's nice you've got @jurich60 talent and got a cute start. Keep it up.

Thanks much po you appreciate my creation. Salamat po sa pag visit, love lots po 🤗💌

The color combination reminds me of food lol! Good thing you listened to @jurich60. They deserve a post and @hiveph posted it too :D Well done!

We have the same thoughts po @leeart the color combination looks something desert like cake hihihi 😁 thankyou so much for dropping by po 🤗💌

You're welcome :) Gandang hapon ay gabi na pala :D

They are all perfect!

Wow thanks much you like it, thanky thanky for dropping by my post 🤗💌

This is cute and beautiful.

Awweee thanks much much, love lots 💌🤗