NeedleworkMonday: Bring the Wolfman to life

in #needlework6 years ago (edited)

I recently started felting. And instead of doing the usual things, I decided I would tryto do the Wolfman from the 2010 remake.
I am in the first stage, so I just finished the basic body shapes.
Body 1.jpg

I am presently working on the head/face.
Body 3.jpg

I will keep posting updates as they happen.

Images and words by nyaituppi

Sort:  

@nyaituppi... I will also be looking at your work because it is very intriguing and I'm not very up to date with films ... though this year I am looking forward to the new Wes Anderson hopefully coming out this March (Isle of dogs) ... felting opportunities there :)

Rushmore and Bottle rocket were unique, great movies he wrote.

Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! It’s really neat that we have quite a few needle felt artists joining us! Thank you so much for sharing with us today the starting process of your project. Please do keep us updated as we love seeing work in progress! Looking forward to seeing more!!!

I can't wait to see this! Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you!

Thanks. I can't wait either.