Baby Hats

Oh, this has been fun! I think I am getting the hang of this now. Can't believe how little these are.
hats.jpg

I am still learning the ins and outs of Steemit, however. Not sure how to make the picture smaller.

THANK YOU, @crosheille and @crystalize for the invite!

~Mel

Sort:  

I love your little hats, and the picture size is fine. Don't worry...Steemit gets easier. Everyone is confused at first...I still am lots of the time!

Thank you, Anise! I feel like an old dog learning some new tricks here. I know my kids would have this figured out in like three minutes!

These are so cute! Thanks for sharing the pic. I make my pics smaller by opening them up in paint and then reducing the size or cropping them. :) I don't know how else to do it. This comes out a nice size on my screen though! Adorable!

I have paint! Thank you, I will try that. Still working on my "intro" posting, but I just don't need to post a pic of myself that is so big!

I loved making these little hats. So soft.

So fun! I'm glad I could help. Yeah, I use paint all the time to change the size of my pics before posting. :) Hope you're enjoying Steemit.

Congratulations @alwaysthebryde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I get badges??! I didn't know I could get badges. Oh, this could get addictive. Thank you!

Lovely colours and they are very cute. :) Steemit does take a bit of getting used to (I'm still learning) but welcome!

Thank you! I have so much yarn...can't resist a sale.

Look at you go, @alwaysthebryde!! WOW! You are cranking out those preemie hats like a champion! You have done an amazing job on your first post...congratulations! BTW: You can add other tags like crafting, art, etc to your posts to add visibility. Great job, and Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you!

Thank you, @crystalize! I will start tagging. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, too!

Be sure to register on Discord for Minnowsupport. Use the #regsiter channel and be ready to send .01 SP. This will change everything for you on Steemit. Not kidding.

Wow you’re on a ball @alwaysthebryde! Your Preemie hats are looking so adorable. I like the stripe design you added to them and the colors. Thank you so much for jumping right in and joining us on the project! Looking forward to seeing everyone’s post next week!

Yes as others have mentioned there is a huge learning curve here on Steemit! But you will get the hang of it. If you browse around, take time to read helpful posts and just mingle you will be okay! 👌🏽 Welcome to #NeedleWorkMondah and thank you so much for sharing the progress of your hats today!

Beautiful work and I like all the colors, especially the pastel variations!

My yarn came in the mail two days ago so now I'm racing to get mine done in time. They're all going to be the same color so I'm pondering how to maybe do a little quick stitching on them to give them a bit of personality.

The pattern is also the first time I've ever heard mention of a "magic circle" and that was fun learning how to do. Keeping that technique in mind for sure.

They are so cute, great job. Also I think your picture size is great, it really shows the stitches in the hats. The babies (and their mommas) will really appreciate them.

Congratulations @alwaysthebryde! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alwaysthebryde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!