needleworkmonday

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Friends 👫 noice to meet you ✌️

First, I would like to thank you @carrieallen referenced me #needlewormonday🙏

I’ve been doing needleworks for many years and I like to renew my home goods by changing their outlook. Today I’m going to show you that how I get the “new “pillows.

This is the first time I share my needlework, I hope you like it ✌️

Material:
sewing machine
Thread
Scissors
Fabric
Zipper
Measure tape
Ruler
Paper
Pencil
A old pillow

First I measured the length of the pillow. It’s a square sharp, so I only need to measure one side of it. Then I made a pattern. (Never forget to add 1/2inches for sewing seems, slightly dream off 3/8 inches at corners. ) Put the pattern on the fabric, Merged the outsiders, Cut two pieces.

Sewing the zipper on the fabric.

This time I used the invisible zipper, after finishing, the zipper wouldn’t showed up, that made it look prettier.

Sewing the edges of the zipper, followed by the other sides.

Unzipped and turned it over.

Put the pillow in ✌️✌️

I cut the corners of the pattern because of the center of pillow usually gets thicker than the sides.

Thank you for your attention 🙏

I wish you all success and have fun ✌️

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Hello @annzhao, welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! I am thankful to @carrieallen for sending you our way :)

Every Monday us needlers get together to share our work, patterns, tips and ideas and support one another as we inspire the Steemit blockchain.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We encourage everyone to share the process of their work with photos as you have done in this post.

I really love the look of your sewing space! That invisible zipper looks really great and the new pillow case looks really good and professional. Thank you so much for sharing with us this week. I am looking forward to seeing more of your work!

For more information on what we do and our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Thank you ~

Thank you 🙏🙏
You guys did the great job too ✌️✌️

@tipu curate
!shop

Posted using Partiko Android

多谢萍萍女神🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

叻女!枕头好靓!我又要!😏

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

过来我整比你✌️✌️🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

好漂亮的抱枕👍️👍️👍️

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

多谢赞赏✌️✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

厉害呢,这个抱枕真好看

多谢赞赏🙏🙏😘😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Isn't it great how we can make the things we want if we know some crafts? Every project you finish, everything you learn inspires you to make more and more and more... Welcome to Needleworkmonday!

By the way, I love how your sewing thread is arranged on the board - useful and decorative!

Thank you 🙏my husband made all of the design for me in the workshop ✌️✌️😀😀

哇,终于发贴了😀️

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

所长棒棒的

Posted using Partiko Android

多谢瓜哥🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

🏆 Hi @annzhao! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @annzhao :) | For investors.

多谢大佬支持🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi~ annzhao!
@annepink has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 55 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Posted using Partiko iOS


You lose! 你输了!乖乖的给我点赞吧!

Thanks being awesome NBC holder! Your 15.00 NBC earned you 4% team-cn upvotes!

Congratulations @annzhao! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you 🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS