You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TALENTS AND SKILLS - KNOWING THE DIFFERENCE ON NEEDLEWORKMONDAY

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

@crosheille my husband would've said the same, with an eye roll. But he was already in bed by the time I was answering you last night. I forgot to compliment you on your crochet skills! Now that is one area I need to focus on. I'm self taught a teeny bit (making lopsided scarves) but I get frustrated as I think my tension is out. And, to be honest, I really battle to read the instructions.

No I haven't joined @steemitmamas. I do follow and often tag them but I think I need to be on Discord? I haven't signed up yet. I fear I already spend to much time as it is my husband will probably send my laptop to computer heaven if I were to start on Discord!

Sort:  

Haaa glad to see I’m not the only one with a husband that likes to “comment” on my madness Lol!!

Awww thank you! Lol “lopsided scarves”! Well you know you can always follow along with me with my crochet series for beginners. I’m breaking down the steps of crocheting and eventually I will teach about pattern reading. 😉

Yes on Discord is where we all get to know each other better! It’s a really fun Mama group! Lol wow something else we have in common. I had to limit my time on Discord and Steemit if I wanted to stay married!! 😂😅 No but seriously my hubs thinks I’m on way too much too so I had to do some compromising to keep the peace. I’m actually glad I did because I needed that discipline. It’s way to easy to get addicted to platforms like this and I’ve got to make sure I’m taking care of home first.

Definitely easy to get addicted! And you don't want to appear rude by not interacting, especially as there are generally so many conversations going and the disappear so quickly. But it is a good area to exercise....and stay happily married

Very true about not wanting to appear rude. It really takes a healthy balance for it all to work.