#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY! Im back!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-09-10.37.19.png

It's #NeedleWorkMonday!

I'm sorry I've been MIA the past few weeks!
Life has just been a bit busy here. I needed to focus on my family.

So what's been happnin'?

Christian Summer Camp!
The same summer camp my dad and my older siblings went to each summer!
Daughters #1 & #2 had a BLAST!

 photo 20180624_150739_zpskyhholsq.jpg

Horseback riding.
As you can see, the daughters have not only claimed both of my horses, but now my saddle too! Hah!

 photo 20180703_113906_zps6alccw6e.jpg

Drama camp auditions.
Daughters #1 & #2 auditioned for some of the larger roles in the performance they do at the end kf the camp week. (and both received parts!)

Blackberry picking
 photo 20180623_204842_zps40463kqe.jpg

And lots more!


Enough about that... It's time for #NeedleWorkMonday!

A couple weeks ago, I finished sewing some sweet items for my best friend, @themyrrhmaid.

This peasant dress pattern was new to me. I wasnt pleased with how wide the newborn size dresses turned out. So they ended up more like tops instead.

 photo PicsArt_07-09-10.40.42_zpsmvfdn6qx.jpg
The floral is a linen like cotton woven. The coral is upcycled linen.
What is upcycled? Reused, reclaimed, repurposed. The coral linen was once one of my button up shirts!

 photo PicsArt_07-09-10.39.51_zpsyihjzxwa.jpg
The bonnet is reversible to go with either dress.


This sweet mint set was upcycled from a cotton linen blend dress shirt of my husband's.
The lace sleeves and buttons on the bonnet gave the perfect, soft, vintage look!

 photo PicsArt_07-09-10.38.17_zpsil3pk5wu.jpg

I winged the pattern a bit on this dress to accommodate the pre-existing button front of the shirt.
Im quite pleased with the outcome!

 photo PicsArt_07-09-10.39.11_zpsqzkgt07z.jpg


Thank you for reading!


Edit to add... You can find the free bonnet pattern here.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @corrielaine! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your sewing is so beautifully finished @corrielaine... I'm so glad you're back 😊 I'm also really keen on recycling and upcycling.

Thank you❤

Whoa you all have been very busy...all fun stuff though! Congratulations to your daughters for getting picked for their roles!! 😃

Oh my goodness you did so good on the upcycled outfits!! I LOVE the mint green one, it’s my favorite! I love how you did the sleeves and the neckline, great work!

Thank you!
Yah, its been a bit hectic here!

You’re welcome ~ 😘

Awesome~!! Busy, busy busy! It seems like this summer is busier than most! Maybe they all are and I just dont remember everything, haha!
Glad youre back!

Yes! Summers when i was a kid lasted FOREVER. Now they are so short!

I love those bonnets. Do you have a pattern?

Thanks!

Yes, it was a free pattern, let me go find it for you.