Needleworkmonday- March 23, 2020 - working on the blanket

I'm on my last ball of the Ironstone Felicia Yarn! I saved the black for last. With luck I'll be done with this blanket by next Monday.
Tiger has been helping me knit, he kinda grumbles a bit when I pull a fresh length.
20200323_212540.jpg

This will be the last color patch for the blanket, I've been using up all this yarn to make a huge throw blanket for chilly winters.
20200323_213004.jpg

I'm now going on a week of working from home. I ran a few errands to get produce and take out meals from our favorite local restaurant, but have otherwise been home. We haven't been anywhere since last Friday. So the cats are thoroughly enjoying us being home.
And love helping me work-
20200323_214403.jpg

Happy #needleworkmonday hope everyone is staying well and being safe.

Sort:  

Tiger sure does like to "help".

Wow, you (nearly) finished a blanket, unbelievable in my universe... projects bigger than a sweater need definitely magical help (or cats maybe?)
Here you can no longer buy in restaurants... all is closed. Groceries is also a problem, as the only let in one person and online buying is hardly possible because of the high demand. I will try to buy something tomorrow at a local organic shop, they seem to be stocked.
And your idea of a needlework chat is wonderful, (I will nevertheless be covered in sweat because of „speaking fright“ but I want to) <3

It's been 2 years of working on darned thing while watching tv or video streamed games. Just a few rows every week but it definitely built up!
So far the grocery stores are stocked ok, only out of as few things. We can still do take out and run errands but we haven't chosen to do any.
An online get together will have to happen! Maybe Thursday...