NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: I CROCHET AGAIN

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hello everybody,

Yeah! I crochet again. For more than a month I have not crocheted because of my knee pain.

Last week before our unplanned trip to Olongapo City, I passed by a thrift store called Fabulousa. I picked a light weight cotton with unusual side tail.

When I tried it on, hmm, the back and front was so open...then, an idea came up. Aha, I can add on crocheted edging, so I bought it, would you believed? For 5 pesos(roughly 1cent) only!

I bought a matching color green of mercerized cotton, I started with a blanket stitch all around, just yesterday and continued tonight.

using 1.5mm steel hook, my new crochet hook I bought in Olongapo City from my Crochetist buddy, Lorna, when I met her during our unplanned travel last week.

This is the back part...

Now, this is the final outcome. Tonight when I crocheted this part,

Hubby asked...
What are you doing?

Me: "Am finishing my new/old top"

Hubby saw the back, "showing your cleavage?" with big eyes!

Me: "NO, this is the BACK PART!" Ahehehe...

Am still crocheting the sleeves part, then...the lower skirt part.

Excited to wear it, but, hmm...I think too stylish for grandma.
Next post, I will wear it and ask your opinion if the design is okey.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

Setting Powerful Intention:
"Dear Universe, May I receive $1,000 within the next 7 days. I am ready for ABUNDANCE! So it is, So be it."

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit.

Including @ankarlie @annelaurie and @dizzyapple

Also, @mermaidvampire with her Games, Proof of Steem Challenge and the @plankton.token project

BUY PLANKTON TOKEN
Earn while sleeping!

Visit me here at discord...
https://discord.gg/KPWq3E

With @zephalexia up-gage challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you much @c-squared

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely! Just like the fashion tops I have seen in shops.

Thank you @fiberfrau hope it fits me well...

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely done!

Thank you kabayan. @bayanihan

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice! Your work is very neat and lovely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you @cindyhartz for dropping by...

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a very pretty top. Perfect for grandma 😊

Ahehe hope so... @shanibeer ...grandma gained so much weight.

Posted using Partiko Android

The top looks great with the new border! Much more put together and expensive. These kind of crochet and fabric combos seem to be very stylish and hip at the moment.

Yes, @neumannsalva true simple cheap top can be expensive looking with crochet border...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jurich60! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Thank you once again @needleworkmonday so nice to belong to needlework community...

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m sure the design would look great on you! Love the idea of crocheting the edge. I too was thinking to do that for my tops, those that are too short or neckline to big. Thank you for showing us how!

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh thank you much much for dropping by @marblely Yes, the nice solution for our too deep top neckline and back is to add on crochet stitches or motifs with matching edgings, old top becomes new.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #364!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!