#needleworkmonday :: Beaded earrings

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday! And Happy #needleworkmonday!!

For the last week, I have not made much progress with my Ski Lodge hat, partly due to my sprained wrist. I kind of slipped and fell and I think I landed on my left wrist 🤕.

Due to that, with my functioning right hand, I dug through some of my old project photos and found this (dated 2011):

earrings1.jpg

The green earring is put together using Green Phantom Quartz stones with green Swarovski crystals, Sterling Silver wire and earring findings.

The purple earring is put together using Amethyst Quartz stones with Clear Quartz stones and purple Swarovski crystals, joint together with black crochet lace yarn and hooked to Sterling Silver earring findings.

Typically, the craft of beading and making jewellery uses tools like these:

pliers.jpg

The picture shows a round nose plier, a side cutting plier and a flat nose plier to twist and turn wires to make earrings or bracelets such as the green earring in the first photo.

But, you do not need tools like these and you can use a needle and crochet yarn to string earrings like the purple earring, tying knots in between the stones to set them.

Here is another sample using lace crochet yarn:

earrings2.jpg

This was put together using Smokey Quartz stones and fire Swarovski crystals with black crochet yarn, hooked to Sterling Silver earring findings.

And my collection of Swarovski crystals.. Ooo how I love the shine 💎🤩:
stones.jpg

If any of you are interested, I can plan for a future post to share how these earring are stringed together. Just that, I can't do one now until my wrist heals, although I wished I could. Sorry 😟.

colorseparatorshort.png

Thank you again to @crosheille for starting and hosting this wonderful community and to @crystalize for co-hosting it! If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday!

colorseparatorshort.png

tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png

Sort:  

Simple beaded earrings, but really neat! I love the ones that dangle a little longer but really, such a classical design <3 Beautiful earrings !

Thank you @veryspider! :) I love the ones that dangle a little longer too!

One thing I love about sharing our work is we begin to learn what other skills we have up our sleeves! I had no idea you did beaded jewelry too! That’s awesome and these are so pretty! Your bead collection is Nice! I would love to see how these are made and for you to do a tutorial when you are able.

So sorry to hear about your wrist. I sure hope you have a speedy recovery!!! 😊

If you would like to share your work with the community on days other than Monday, please use the #needlework tag (without the word Monday attached)! Thank you ~

Hehe.. one of those exploration years when I was into gemstones and crystals. Thank you! Ok, I will share a tutorial maybe next week. Will you still be around? Or will you be off for the month already?
My wrist is healing, thank you. Luckily it was a sprain and not a fracture. Phew.

Sorry I just got to this...glad I was still around to see your tutorial!

Not so much needlework, but lovely. A friend of a friend does work with beads and she makes lovely stitch markers :)

Ooo stitch markers are nice. Thank you @muscara. Yah, not much needlework but fun all the same :)

very beautiful earrings !!!! I like everything! you have an amazing collection of crystals !!!! I wish you a quick recovery

Thank you @tali72! I love gemstones and shiny earrings! :) My wrist is healing thank you :)

So sorry to hear about your wrist @marblely , hope you'll get better soon and will be able to go back to your knitting project!

I love your collection of Swarowski beads, the sparkle makes me happy :DDD

Thank you @vliet :) My wrist is healing thankfully :) I love them too hehe. I love it when they shine against the light :D Aaaaaahhhh.

Me too!!!

Really pretty designs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @fiberfrau!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.