Needlework Monday: Bunny Aid 2018

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

A little background for this Needlework Monday project:

Every year, my company participates in Bunny Aid. This charity puts together Easter baskets for kids in needy families. You can bring the items that go into Easter baskets (toys, candy, activity books, stuffed animals, colored grass, etc.), or you can donate money and the volunteers will go and purchase what is needed. 

Last year, I decided to crochet bunnies and chicks to put into the Easter baskets. Now, granted, I made this decision ONE WEEK before they were due, but I was determined to do something. I was able to get a bunny and two chicks finished to bless someone’s baskets. 

This year, I had a bit more time available, so I got a few more bunnies done. I also have a duck almost completed (just needs assembling). I have until 3/16 to get everything turned in, so my goals are:

===> Finish assembling the duck

===> Crochet one more bunny

===> Crochet one more duck


I will share the others when they are completed. 

Happy #NeedleworkMonday, everyone! 😊


Sort:  

so cuteeeee! I have to admit they look it little bit more like tiny guinea pigs to me - but this is completely fine, because guinea pigs are one of my most loved animals (ok , perhaps I just want to see in every snimal a guinea pig)
The little tails are over the top 💕

I see that now! How cool is that!
I actually did one with a pointed face instead of a rounded face, and it looked like a rat! 😱 But I am going to send it on, hoping someone enjoys this. I plan to do a post later on how these were made.

Such cute little animals! And what a great cause to be making them for!

Thanks @jamethiel! They are coming out so nice!

Aww these are the cutest bunnies!!! What a great cause to use your skill for! This is so nice that your company does this. Hey maybe you can share a few of the process pictures with us! I would loved to see how you put these cuties together! Thanks for sharing this week and I hope you meet your goal!!

Thanks so much! I can definitely take some “in the process pictures” so I can share!

Absolutely! Yay!!! 😃

They are super cool! And I love the fact that you are doing it to pass them out! :D

Thanks so much!! Almost done with them!

That's brilliant @mrscwin !
Still a few to go... I hope you have enough time to take a photo of all of them together ... you can then make a super greetings card image !

Thanks so much! Yes, they will definitely have a photo shoot before I turn them in! 😁

Very nice!!

Thanks so much!

Aaaaugh! They are SOOOO cute! What a wonderful and charitable thing you are dong for others. I always get a little choked-up when I get to read about people doing nice things for other people. Thank you!! Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Thanks a bunch! I am glad that the company I work for allows this type of volunteer opportunities. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you too! 😊

Very cute. I am sure the recepient will be soo happy. I cannot wait to see the duck :)

Thanks so much! I’ll do a photo shoot soon! 😊

I like these little bunnies, I look forward to seeing their companions. The easter baskets are a lovely idea.

Thanks so much! They will do a photo shoot soon!

Love it! Yay bunnies and duckies! Very cute work. 💜

I am so happy to have found this site, my daughter sent me the link. These are beautiful and I would love to join in this program.