You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday: Book review "Vintage design workshop" [Eng/Ger]

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I have a hibernating sweater were I have no idea what to do with the neckline. This book will surely help with the calculations :)

Perhaps you can use this books to alter the sleeve length of your last sweater ;)
runsandhides

Sort:  

Yeah... thank you for the tip with the sleeves, I absolutely want to shorten them (bold lie - in reality I am dreaming of making a sweater or cardigan with puff sleeves with the help of this book)
And with the neckline... this can change so much. I once made a simple sweater were I followed the pattern word for word and the neckline looked so strange, much to wide and it had no stylistic connection to the rest of the sweater... I hope you find a solution.