You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday – My purchases

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful discovery! Not only do they have beautiful yarn, they also sell needles and hooks. I could stay for hours in such shops. I must admit that I am privileged in this regard, as I live in an super densely populated area: I guess in my near ( approximately 20 minute with tram) I can find 6 shops for yarn and haberdashery. The only problem here is, that they all sell the same brands. I love to crochet with hooks from Japan (from CLover) and knit with needles from Germany (Addi), both brands are seldom found in shops nearby.
But it is perfect for you that you got this nice hook and do not need to use the small one for thick yarn.
And with your abilities... You are a master craftswoman. I am always so impressed how you knit, sew, embroider etc. I could never do this. I only can knit top-down cardigans :-DDD
I am looking forward what you will make with your new tools <3

Sort:  

6 stores of yarn !!!!!! wow !!!!!! you have knitting tools from good companies !!!! hee hee :)))) you made me laugh again :)))) you forgot to write what you wonderfully draw, sew - which I, to my shame, do not know how to do :) have a good day, my dear !!!!