My Entry For Needlework Monday, re: May Flower Gown__by @needlework, @neumannsalva, @shanibeer, @muscara & @marblely

in #needleworkmonday4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200501_163813.jpg
Hello my fellow needleworkers and to my Hive family!

The photo above is a home-made gown for our little princess. It's easy for me to make her three-layered princess's gown because I already have the materials I need such as the white silk, the tule and the patches.
I kept my fabrics in separate box as well as my bits 'n pieces so I can use them in times like this.

The design is off-shoulder. I see to it that there is a lining to keep the fitting in tack.

First, measure the floor length of the skirt from the waist downwards. That will be for the lining of the layered ruffles but if you have enough cloth, you can make a full length cloth for the first layer. Here, I did the budgeted one.

You need to cut the layers first. The first layer down should be the longest followed by the next layer going up. The length of the second layer should cover at least half or 1/4 of the first layer. The same goes with the third layer.

Make a finishing stitch of the hems first before making the ruffles. See to it that the first layer should be widest and longest when making the ruffles. Then deduct one part of the length for the next, and 2 parts on the third. In so doing, you will have a full balloon long gown.

Attach the first layer to the lining then the 2nd and 3rd layer. Set aside and proceed with the upper part.

IMG_20200501_162536.jpg
Front View

As you can see, the upper part is quite simple. It's like a simple top with single spaghetti strap, right? This time, it will have a back opening using a 16 to 18-inch zipper depending on the body length of the user. After seeing the upper part, attach the flower patches, crossing the shoulders going to the back and down following the zipper line as seen on the back part.

IMG_20200501_163247.jpg

Then attach the skirt, followed by the zipper. You can do this before doing the patches too.

IMG_20200501_163153.jpg
Back View

And the last but not the least, is the strap for waistband and ribbon.
IMG_20200503_165527.jpg

I chose this golden spandex cloth to fit with the flower patches. The white one will be used for the petticoat to make it look wider.

It's easy guys, try it when your girls need this kind of attire.

This is my entry for NeedleworkMonday and my thanks to @needlework, @neumannsalva, @shanibeer @muscara and @marblely.

Thank you for dropping by. God bless us all.

Till Then,
p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif

Note: This is posted earlier because we have a scheduled power outage on Monday.

Sort:  

So beautiful! Ganda ang mag suot nyan.

I really want to know to do that

You can start with bling-blings dear. Yong pang boys ba.

Would you please yeach me how to cut and sew?

Sure dear. Just let me know as to what kind is it you'd like to make so I can send you the pattern, okay?

When Im home I will visit you.